We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to go back - hidden gem”
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2008

I just returned from my first trip to Greece. My boyfriend went earlier than I did and started his journey at another hotel in this area. He was impressed by this hotel as it is the closest one to the beach so went in and chatted to the owner Antonios as he was scouting for a hotel that we could go back to on Naxos Island after meeting up in Santorini.

He booked a sea view room for us at a very economical rate, in which we spent 6 nights. I could not believe how close we were to the beach as had read other hotels beach descriptions as being 150M's away and when we actually saw them there was no way they were less than 300M's. Our room was really only 30M's away from the ocean and less than 20M's from the beach We had a large patio with table and 4 chairs, which we would sit on every evening and watch the beautiful sunsets, before heading down to the tavernas within a few blocks for dinner.

The room was very clean and spacious with a queen bed, day bed, bathroom, TV, kitchenette and fridge with a free large bottle of water. Antonios was very friendly and took us personally to our room, carrying our luggage I might add.

You could see from the first moment that it was a family owned hotel and every day you would see his mom (Liana) and dad and beautiful daughter who were all very friendly and made you feel right at home. We would spend every day on the beautiful spacious sandy beach where we had two sun beds and table with umbrella for a reasonable price which was not very crowded until 3 or 4 pm then move over to the very nice pool for the last few hours of the sun.

All amenities are close by and the family is very helpful with anything you may need, including use of their laptop for checking your email back home.

We are already planning our trip next year and want to stay longer. Make sure you check this one out if you are heading to Naxos - you won't be disappointed if you want good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingDeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Liana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: De mon point de vue, prendre une chambre en étage -
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 9cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonisefi2003, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Liana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikolakio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonisefi2003, Ιδιοκτήτης at Liana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tinna30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonisefi2003, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Liana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonisefi2003, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Liana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
3.8 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
436 reviews
1.0 km away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
332 reviews
0.7 km away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#17 of 123 in Naxos
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
370 reviews
0.2 km away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#10 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
133 reviews
0.6 km away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#8 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: €44 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing