We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuckoo Cottage

The courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The courtyard
Study and original fireplace
Dining room and refectory table
The well appointed and equipped kitchen
Living room with wood burner
One bedroom with kingsize bed
One of the original bedroom stone fireplaces
Open spaces to explore
Natural rock formation at Brimham Rocks (NT)
Nidderdale at Pateley Bridge
Autumnal view outside the cottage
The suntrap courtyard garden
Langstrothdale limestone pavement
Bolton Abbey
Handmade oak doors, stone cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat P
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday let”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Cuckoo Cottage is an excellent holiday let. The refurbishment has been done to the highest standard with every modern convenience yet retaining characterful features and quirks. The surrounding area is beautiful and nearby the friendly pub and local shops ensured we were well fed and watered. We loved everything about Cuckoo Cottage and were sorry to have to leave it. Pretty perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
Very kind. Location, location and great locals, on the edge of Pateley with immediate access to the countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 28 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Really impressed with this cottage. Gorgeous original features and beams with added bonus of cosy warm under floor heating, great shower and bath. 4 adults plus 2 children we all enjoyed our stay. Brilliant for exploring the area and lovely pubs like the crown in walking distance and a park for the kids

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2018
Thank you, glad you liked the blend of modern comforts and old features.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed in the cottage for a week and found it comfy and cosy. We had an older teen and an eight year old in our party, they both loved the cottage and enjoyed the added bonus of the external games room. The cottage is in a great location both for local amenities and for discovering North Yorkshire. The cottage has everything you require to make it feel like a home from home. We throughly enjoyed our week’s break and would certainly recommend Cuckoo Cottage. Thank you Greg and Fiona, the cottage was exactly what I anticipated it would be and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
Great, glad it gave you everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Perfect cottage for exploring Nidderdale”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Cuckoo Cottage was perfect in all respects as our base to walk the Nidderdale Way; being extremely comfortable, well equipped to a very high quality and in a perfect location. Full of character, yet with modern facilities, the cottage had plenty of room for 5 adults and a dog to relax, cook and eat together. Close to the shops, cafes and pubs of Pateley Bridge as well as the start/finish of our daily walks, either from the village or connecting with the local bus. The walking was fantastic and we would definately book again to explore more of Nidderdale.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloGilm...
Owslebury, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our third visit to PB in a year, our first to Cuckoo Cottage. This lovely, interesting, stylish, little cottage in Pateley Bridge made our walking holiday this year. It is perfectly located for the Nidderdale Way, very well furnished and appointed, including little things that are really irritating if you have to go out and buy them or travel with them such as tea, coffee, washing up liquid, bath cleaner etc. 2 couples and our Dalmation settled in here for the week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Much better than a B&B for flexibility and comfort. Choose when and what to have for breakfast, start your walk early when others are still waiting for breakfast service, finish in time for a pint and lunch before the day gets too hot, and then relax for the afternoon - perfect. Cuckoo Cottage is close to restaurants, pubs, shops, park, the River Nidd, yet in a peaceful little street right on the National Trail. We are coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Wonderful comments, thank you for staying in the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing