We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected!”
Review of The Yorke Arms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yorke Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Called in on our way back from a day in Ripon; we were staying further up the valley. Thought it was a somewhat 'upmarket' pub so called in for early evening drinks. I had a pint of Black Sheep and my wife had a glass of Pinot Noir in the absence of a Cabernet Sauvignon. My Sheep was at London prices at £4.80 and the wine - £12.00 for a 125ml glass, with a few crisps it must be said. I have to say that it was a very nice Pinot Noir and I should have asked to see the label. Only later did I realise that this was a Michelin starred restaurant and so the wine reflected the food on offer - I think. But perhaps a pity that prices were not more widely shown.

Room Tip: Only stayed for a drink
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This really is miles from anywhere at the end of a long twisting road next to a reservoir. The property is an old inn but has some fantastic rooms in a courtyard at the back. The superior courtyard rooms are really excellent standard. They have a comfortable downstairs sitting room and a modern upstairs bedroom. All felt really luxurious.

The breakfast is really excellent as you would expect from such a high standard restaurant.

Only downside is a rather unfriendly policy of vacating the rooms by 1030am. That felt pretty inhospitable on a Sunday morning.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A work lunch made the entire trip the food was fantastic the service impeccable the setting great but the wine was the true star. Matched to each course every one a hit. A must visit place when your in this part of the world.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Had a taster menu recently and I will sum this up pretty quickly.

Food outstanding

Service outstanding

Wine outstanding

Setting outstanding

Didn't stay over but hope to do soon.

Thank you

As the review has to be at least 200 carachters here goes with a few more
Beautiful
Fantastic
Amazing
Stunning
Top quality
Perfect
Helpful
Accomodating
Pretty
Spectacular
Detail
Special

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenmp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a a relaxing hotel in a peaceful setting.

We stayed overnight and had a superb meal and a good night's sleep.

The room had an excellent bathroom and a wonderful shower.

I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing escape from life's travails.

Room Tip: I would recommend a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
12.8 km away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
18.4 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
19.5 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
628 reviews
23.2 km away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
1,047 reviews
29.5 km away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorke Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorke Arms

Address: The Yorke Arms, Pateley Bridge HG3 5RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Yorke Arms Hotel Pateley Bridge
Yorke Arms Pateley Bridge
Yorke Arms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing