We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lyndale Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Lovely owner made us very welcome, bedroom and shower very clean and the breakfast spot on really wonderful, its located in a nice area and minutes from the high street, we came down for the war weekend it was fantastic and lovely shops plenty of café.

will return again.

Room Tip: We where in room two nice decorated room, gets busy with traffic around 0700, but it didn't both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great B&B with lots of extra little "touches" in the rooms. Breakfast amazing with all top quality ingredients. Hosts couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. Lots of information leaflets and booklets made freely available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed over a weekend in April 2017, I was on my own for the first night and then others stayed the following night. It is different in that the owner lives nearby so is not in the building overnight - this is not a problem, just slightly different!

I had a great welcome from Stephen & Lyn and they could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and I think I ought to return with my wife.

This is really well positioned in the centre of Pateley Bridge, not to be missed in my view!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AR-CH-JMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

In the centre of the town close to all amenities. Really nice rooms well furnished. Great breakfast. Ideal location if walking the Six Dales Trail or Nidderdale Way. The owners are very friendly and helpful even supply fresh milk for tea/coffee.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stuart327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We have just spent the weekend discovering beautiful Nidderdale and our stay was made extra special by the wonderful hospitality we received at Lyndale. A lovely room with so many 'little extras' and a fantastic breakfast made us feel we were visiting friends rather than a guest house. Thank you so much Stephen and Lyn, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pateley Bridge hotels
0.1 km away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
302 reviews
0.1 km away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Harefield Hall
Harefield Hall
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
359 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
49 reviews
4.2 km away
East Wayside B&B
East Wayside B&B
#1 of 1 in Greenhow Hill
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Address: Lyndale King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: €92 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyndale Guest House is a characteristic victorian property set in Pateley Bridge in the heart of Nidderdale, classified as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are renowned for providing a warm welcome, with comfy beds and a hearty deliciously Yorkshire breakfast where most of what is on the menu is produced in Yorkshire. We are ideally situated for all that Pateley Bridge has to offer, including a number of varied eating places which are all to be recommended. A good variety of shops and amenities make Pateley Bridge an ideal place to come for a relaxing break or an action packed family holiday. Whichever way you turn out of our front door takes you into breathtaking countryside with a huge number of walks and cycling routes. Or take the car and visit nearby places of interest including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Ripon Cathedral, Ripley Castle, How Stein Gorge, Stump Cross Caverns, Coldstones Cut, a fantastic park for children and adults and a showfield that hosts a number of events throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Lyndale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing