We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyndale Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Willow(Pateley Bridge)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grassfield Hall(Pateley Bridge)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Talbot House(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harefield Hall(Pateley Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Pateley Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
203
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely couplefresh fruit saladfull englishdining roomwarm welcomejust round the cornerlittle toucheslovely housedvd librarylocation was perfectfantastic breakfastcycle ridegreat showerhome from homebottled waterroom was spaciousthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

In the centre of the town close to all amenities. Really nice rooms well furnished. Great breakfast. Ideal location if walking the Six Dales Trail or Nidderdale Way. The owners are very friendly and helpful even supply fresh milk for tea/coffee.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stuart327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We have just spent the weekend discovering beautiful Nidderdale and our stay was made extra special by the wonderful hospitality we received at Lyndale. A lovely room with so many 'little extras' and a fantastic breakfast made us feel we were visiting friends rather than a guest house. Thank you so much Stephen and Lyn, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

What an amazing quality Guest house this is, lots of nice little touches like hand made soap, books in the room and a welcome pack that's full of please do this rather than don't do this & don't do that! Stephen & Lyn certainly know how to look after their guests, fresh fruit salad was still being made as we entered the room early for breakfast, what a joy to receive locally sourced products for breakfast bacon was like gammon steaks and the black pudding was the best I've ever had!! How someone can say this place is average beats me, they must be used to staying at Buckingham Palace!! The rooms are very spacious, luxurious and spotlessly clean!
Thanks again we will return Colin & gang

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CDay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are fortunate to be able to get all our ingredients for breakfast of our own high street so it is all fresh and we know where it has come from.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your ride.
Kind regards
Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lyndale for 2 nights while we visited Ripley Castle Antique and Salvage Fair.
Pateley Bridge is only 15mins drive from Ripley. The location was perfect for a day of work and a day of walking on the Moors.
Lyndale Guesthouse is situated on King Street right in the centre of town.
Parking a van on a quiet street beside the accommodation was no problem. There are 2 parking spaces outside the front door.
Our hosts were delightful and extremely welcoming.
We stayed in Room 2, a lovely spacious room with every little extra you could wish for, not to mention a sofa and a wonderfully comfortable bed!
Even though we were above the road it was extremely quiet.
It was a lovely room to come back to after a days walking.
Breakfast was delicious, as well as cooked options there was lots of lovely fresh fruit and natural yoghurt.
There is fantastic walking from the front door---you certainly don't have to take a car anywhere, although Pateley Bridge is very well situated for numerous attractions.
Obviously with such a central location, choosing somewhere to eat in the evening isn't a problem, however I would recommend booking on Saturdays as they become quite busy later on---The Royal Oak was our favourite, 5 mins walk!
I would highly recommend Lyndale as a top notch B&B.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank amandwamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of our guest house and surroundings.
Hope you can make the trip again next year, or sooner.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed in a twin room with a friend, very clean, comfortable and homely, has little touches like free use of a DVD library and use of the kitchen and the fridge. Run by a very friendly and welcoming couple Steve and Linda, nothing was too much trouble, they do a great job! The breakfast was very tasty. The location is also good, I didn't know much about Nidderdale until this visit but it is described as an area of outstanding natural beauty and rightly so

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you form your kind review.
Very pleasd that Nidderdale impressed you.
Hope you can visit again soon.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews