We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really central and great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lyndale Guest House
Ranked #3 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed over a weekend in April 2017, I was on my own for the first night and then others stayed the following night. It is different in that the owner lives nearby so is not in the building overnight - this is not a problem, just slightly different!

I had a great welcome from Stephen & Lyn and they could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and I think I ought to return with my wife.

This is really well positioned in the centre of Pateley Bridge, not to be missed in my view!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AR-CH-JMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Lyndale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

In the centre of the town close to all amenities. Really nice rooms well furnished. Great breakfast. Ideal location if walking the Six Dales Trail or Nidderdale Way. The owners are very friendly and helpful even supply fresh milk for tea/coffee.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stuart327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We have just spent the weekend discovering beautiful Nidderdale and our stay was made extra special by the wonderful hospitality we received at Lyndale. A lovely room with so many 'little extras' and a fantastic breakfast made us feel we were visiting friends rather than a guest house. Thank you so much Stephen and Lyn, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

What an amazing quality Guest house this is, lots of nice little touches like hand made soap, books in the room and a welcome pack that's full of please do this rather than don't do this & don't do that! Stephen & Lyn certainly know how to look after their guests, fresh fruit salad was still being made as we entered the room early for breakfast, what a joy to receive locally sourced products for breakfast bacon was like gammon steaks and the black pudding was the best I've ever had!! How someone can say this place is average beats me, they must be used to staying at Buckingham Palace!! The rooms are very spacious, luxurious and spotlessly clean!
Thanks again we will return Colin & gang

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CDay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are fortunate to be able to get all our ingredients for breakfast of our own high street so it is all fresh and we know where it has come from.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your ride.
Kind regards
Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lyndale for 2 nights while we visited Ripley Castle Antique and Salvage Fair.
Pateley Bridge is only 15mins drive from Ripley. The location was perfect for a day of work and a day of walking on the Moors.
Lyndale Guesthouse is situated on King Street right in the centre of town.
Parking a van on a quiet street beside the accommodation was no problem. There are 2 parking spaces outside the front door.
Our hosts were delightful and extremely welcoming.
We stayed in Room 2, a lovely spacious room with every little extra you could wish for, not to mention a sofa and a wonderfully comfortable bed!
Even though we were above the road it was extremely quiet.
It was a lovely room to come back to after a days walking.
Breakfast was delicious, as well as cooked options there was lots of lovely fresh fruit and natural yoghurt.
There is fantastic walking from the front door---you certainly don't have to take a car anywhere, although Pateley Bridge is very well situated for numerous attractions.
Obviously with such a central location, choosing somewhere to eat in the evening isn't a problem, however I would recommend booking on Saturdays as they become quite busy later on---The Royal Oak was our favourite, 5 mins walk!
I would highly recommend Lyndale as a top notch B&B.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank amandwamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of our guest house and surroundings.
Hope you can make the trip again next year, or sooner.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
17.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,312 reviews
13.4 km away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
13.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
294 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Address: Lyndale King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: €87 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyndale Guest House is a characteristic victorian property set in Pateley Bridge in the heart of Nidderdale, classified as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are renowned for providing a warm welcome, with comfy beds and a hearty deliciously Yorkshire breakfast where most of what is on the menu is produced in Yorkshire. We are ideally situated for all that Pateley Bridge has to offer, including a number of varied eating places which are all to be recommended. A good variety of shops and amenities make Pateley Bridge an ideal place to come for a relaxing break or an action packed family holiday. Whichever way you turn out of our front door takes you into breathtaking countryside with a huge number of walks and cycling routes. Or take the car and visit nearby places of interest including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Ripon Cathedral, Ripley Castle, How Stein Gorge, Stump Cross Caverns, Coldstones Cut, a fantastic park for children and adults and a showfield that hosts a number of events throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lyndale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing