We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Willow(Pateley Bridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harefield Hall(Pateley Bridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Pateley Bridge)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grassfield Hall(Pateley Bridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
207
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlovely coupledining roomfull englishfacial wipeswarm welcomejust round the cornerlittle toucheslovely housedvd librarylocation was perfectfantastic breakfastgreat showercycle ridecomfy bedroom was largebottled water
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We have just spent the weekend discovering beautiful Nidderdale and our stay was made extra special by the wonderful hospitality we received at Lyndale. A lovely room with so many 'little extras' and a fantastic breakfast made us feel we were visiting friends rather than a guest house. Thank you so much Stephen and Lyn, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

What an amazing quality Guest house this is, lots of nice little touches like hand made soap, books in the room and a welcome pack that's full of please do this rather than don't do this & don't do that! Stephen & Lyn certainly know how to look after their guests, fresh fruit salad was still being made as we entered the room early for breakfast, what a joy to receive locally sourced products for breakfast bacon was like gammon steaks and the black pudding was the best I've ever had!! How someone can say this place is average beats me, they must be used to staying at Buckingham Palace!! The rooms are very spacious, luxurious and spotlessly clean!
Thanks again we will return Colin & gang

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CDay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are fortunate to be able to get all our ingredients for breakfast of our own high street so it is all fresh and we know where it has come from.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your ride.
Kind regards
Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lyndale for 2 nights while we visited Ripley Castle Antique and Salvage Fair.
Pateley Bridge is only 15mins drive from Ripley. The location was perfect for a day of work and a day of walking on the Moors.
Lyndale Guesthouse is situated on King Street right in the centre of town.
Parking a van on a quiet street beside the accommodation was no problem. There are 2 parking spaces outside the front door.
Our hosts were delightful and extremely welcoming.
We stayed in Room 2, a lovely spacious room with every little extra you could wish for, not to mention a sofa and a wonderfully comfortable bed!
Even though we were above the road it was extremely quiet.
It was a lovely room to come back to after a days walking.
Breakfast was delicious, as well as cooked options there was lots of lovely fresh fruit and natural yoghurt.
There is fantastic walking from the front door---you certainly don't have to take a car anywhere, although Pateley Bridge is very well situated for numerous attractions.
Obviously with such a central location, choosing somewhere to eat in the evening isn't a problem, however I would recommend booking on Saturdays as they become quite busy later on---The Royal Oak was our favourite, 5 mins walk!
I would highly recommend Lyndale as a top notch B&B.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank amandwamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of our guest house and surroundings.
Hope you can make the trip again next year, or sooner.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed in a twin room with a friend, very clean, comfortable and homely, has little touches like free use of a DVD library and use of the kitchen and the fridge. Run by a very friendly and welcoming couple Steve and Linda, nothing was too much trouble, they do a great job! The breakfast was very tasty. The location is also good, I didn't know much about Nidderdale until this visit but it is described as an area of outstanding natural beauty and rightly so

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you form your kind review.
Very pleasd that Nidderdale impressed you.
Hope you can visit again soon.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Looking for accommodation in the area, look no further. Lovely couple really welcoming given fresh milk in a flask for tea and coffee as we arrived. We had the ground floor room with a small ensuite. Lovely toiletries no cheap stuff. Handmade soap, quality loo roll. Room was spacious we had two singles pushed together to make a large bed. Homely room two good chairs as well. Fresh flowers, nice ornaments. Lots of novels to borrow, information about the area and books with walks. The breakfast was top quality a wide variety of choices from full English to any variation of that. Cereals, croissants, fresh fruit salad, filter coffee, a wide variety of jams (local). Can't fault it, this couple work hard to provide guests with a warm and welcoming stay. I hope to return again. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lilacmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews