We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Horner, Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RHoddinot...
2 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Brilliant cottage home from home the best holiday ever. Clean tidy lovely farm house super garden fantastic cream teas In walking distance

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHoddinot...
2 reviews
“Farm cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolute home from home we loved every minute of our stay. The best cottage we have ever stayed in. Clean,comfortable brilliant location. Great for the children loved having the aga with the clothes dryer above. Would recommend staying here. Horner cream teas just up the road were just delicious. Great walks from just outside the Door Porlock a 5 min journey in the car has everything you need for food and essentials.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardT3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet comfortable base for Exmoor exploration”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our week at Farm Cottage. We are serial self-caterers and Farm Cottage is one of the best we have stayed in: well maintained, well equipped and spacious. It's ideal for walks and cycle rides right from the cottage itself, and for exploring more widely. We had a great welcome from Jane, who met us with a gift of her hens' (very free range) eggs. She was available to help whenever we needed, but left us to our own devices. I'm sure we'll be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Softcloud
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idylic break and a home from home”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Cottage during a wet and cold weekend. We simply had the time of our lives. The cottage was beautifully prepared, including a Victorian sponge on the frame house kitchen table and a welcome as if we were family. We instantly felt at home in the spacious and immaculately clean home. It wasn't long before the wood burner was in full flow and we were nestled together reading books, laughing and sipping various drinks.

Although we only stayed two nights the day spent walking and exploring the local area and watching the lambing was incredible. Our teenage daughter, often unimpressed loved it so much she didn't want to leave.

Aga, wood burner, warm welcome incredible views and farm experience. Location 5 mins drive from Porlock with its amazing independent shops and tear rooms. 5 mins from the lovely Selworthy. 10 mins drive from Dunster Castle. This place exceeded all our expectations and more. Cant wait to return. If we could we would move in.

Please note we are discerning travellers and these scores are because it was THAT good.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: traditional farmhouse feel
Liked least: nothing. and we are discenring
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodger197
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in lovely accommodation in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable cottage. Rooms were large and homely. Our hostess Jane made us feel very welcome by welcoming us at the beginning with fresh eggs, a lovely home made cake and milk. The kitchen was large,the lounge was large. The house was warm throughout. All the linen was fresh and clean. Lovely finishing touches everywhere, such as scented soaps and gel and linen pillows. The AGA cooker and stove in the lounge made the whole atmosphere very homely. The weather was wet and damp but we still managed to walk. Lovely pubs near by and little villages selling local farm produced and arts and crafts. Stunning views of coast and Moor. I would wholeheartedly recommend coming here. The water could have been hotter is one comment that I received from a fellow traveller.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.