We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people and a”
Review of Horner Tea Gardens

Horner Tea Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Horner
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Very friendly people and a lovely set up.
They’ve got Covid - compliant sheds and cabins.
Also sells pot plants!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank jordanw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

The three of us plus our dog stopped here for lunch after a walk in Horner Woods. Nicely located next to the NT Car Park (although beware - £5 to park and they only take coins). We had sandwich, pananini, latte, cake and two cream teas. £27 seemed reasonable. Lots of outdoor seating which is perfect in these current COVID times. A reasonable amounr of seating under cover as well. The scones/cream tea should get a special mention. Two very large scones, lovely jam and proper clotted cream. The fruit scone is one of the best I've had. Well worth a visit before or after your walk. Dogs are very welcome with plenty of water bowls in the tea garden.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Picardwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Called in for something to eat and drink before a walk in Horner Woods. Sampled the scones and sandwiches plus drinks sitting in their gardens. Fully Covid compliant. £12.50 all up. Good value.
Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank 318tonyg318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We were driving back to Woolacombe from a days walking on Exmoor. We came across this charming little tea room & thought we’d stop off for a traditional Devonshire cream tea.
There is a reasonable sized garden & the weather was warm enough to sit outside. We ordered 2 cream teas. When they arrived, we were amazed - 2 large scones, pots of clotted cream & jam & nice big pot of tea. At £5.95, this was very reasonable & easily one of the best cream teas we’ve had. The setting is tranquil in Horner village, & this place is definitely a hidden gem.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank candiceg547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

During a recent visit to Somerset we were struggling to find a quintessential cream tea then happened upon this tea garden where we realised we had been before whilst at the campsite a few years ago. The cream tea was perfect with warmed, large scones times two and individual pots of cream and jam. We tried the whortleberry jam for a supplement, which was delicious and worth every penny. Extra hot water was supplied for the teapot. Excellent value.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lifelater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horner Tea Gardens also viewed

 
Porlock, Exmoor National Park

Been to Horner Tea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.