We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cream tea”
Review of Horner Tea Gardens

Horner Tea Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Horner
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2020

During a recent visit to Somerset we were struggling to find a quintessential cream tea then happened upon this tea garden where we realised we had been before whilst at the campsite a few years ago. The cream tea was perfect with warmed, large scones times two and individual pots of cream and jam. We tried the whortleberry jam for a supplement, which was delicious and worth every penny. Extra hot water was supplied for the teapot. Excellent value.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lifelater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2020

Visited here a couple of times while staying just along the road at the camp site. I had the tuna melt panini both times as it was delicious. My family had a variety of other lunches and all was fantastic. Good friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Richshort70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

This place really is just perfect. Situated right next to my favourite bit of woodland. I only ever eat cream teas here... You need the energy for walking, right? They are spot on though and the tea room is in the most perfect, tranquil setting you will find.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Goat_Herder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Loved it here!
Enjoyed a delicious jacket potato and a cheeky Cream Tea and both were absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Will definitely come again when we are next in the area.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 123k8mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We have been visiting the tea gardens for many years and I must say the scones and panini are delicious.
But this year we were all disappointed with the cream and jam with the scones. Each person got a small amount of each, there is a sign stating that if you require more please ask. I did and was told to order at the counter where we were charged an extra pound for each extra pot. A bit stingy I thought when we had pain almost £6 for the cream tea. ☹️

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L9770GYwendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horner Tea Gardens also viewed

 
Porlock, Exmoor National Park

Been to Horner Tea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.