We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
43
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedsminute walkpool areabeautiful settinglovely placefirenzecarsupermarketapartmenttownstuscany
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A family holiday in the countryside of Tuscany, beautiful peaceful grounds with a gorgeous stone detached property that we stayed in(La Terrazza)about 250m from the pool. The holiday home was nice, although it says it is air conditioned, it is still quite hot on the mezzanine level and to get the full benefit of the air conditioning it is best to leave the main bedroom door slightly ajar, however the rest of it was delightful and the views from the terrace were stunning. The local hotel and restaurant were really good as was the local pizzeria(about an 8 minute walk down a very quiet lane). We alternated between lounging by the pool and visiting the tuscan medieval towns and on occasions, had the pool completely to ourselves.

Room Tip: Wifi is available only by the pool, not in the properties. this made for a very relaxing holiday!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beckyr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria_di_Colleoli, Responsabile reception at Fattoria di Colleoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear beckyr70,

thank you for spending some time writing such a nice review!
We are glad to know that you and your family have appreciated your stay here at La Fattoria, as you noticed, we always try to give to our guests a really tuscan experience, in fact our lodgings are apartments restructured in the ex places of a true tuscan farm, but more comfortable! ;)
Furthermore, our position is perfect for visiting some of the most beautiful cities of Italy, like Florence, Pisa or Siena, and then come back for a relaxing dip in a pool with a breathless view! And if you want to stay in the nearby you can always ask to our staff about some activities to do: what about a wine tasting or a cooking lesson, so you can take home a tasty souvenir of your holidays?
So, we hope to see you soon again for another wonderful experience!

Best regards from all of us,

Sabrina, Francesca and Sara
La Fattoria di Colleoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a place to relax. It is very quiet, surrounded by nature. The pool is perfect. A part of it is for children. By the pool there is a reception and a small bar. Here you get coffee, drinks, ice cream...Nothing big, but friendly staff and they have basics. There are also restaurants and bars in short walking distance from the hotel. This is a place were it is easier if you have a car. It is 25 mins by car to nearest train station, from were you can take the train to several nice citys; Florence, Pisa, Lucca is very near. The houses/rooms are very nice and comfortable. Kitchens have everything you need. And it is clean. I recommend this place for a relaxing holiday in Tuscany. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300mariahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria_di_Colleoli, Responsabile reception at Fattoria di Colleoli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for spending some time to review us, it's always a pleasure when our guests give us such an high rating! We are really happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your experience here at La Fattoria,
Here our guests can have a really relaxing stay, away from the traffic and the loud of everyday life.
The peace and quiet is highly valued from our guests, and we are very happy for this.
The pool between the olive trees and with a wonderful view is the jewel of La Fattoria, a place where you can have some relax but also, as you say, the perfect base for visiting some of the most beautiful cities of Italy.
So, we hope to see you soon again in this peaceful spot, maybe, the next time, you could try some of the activities in the nearby, like a wine tasting or a horse riding.
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed for 9 nights with friends, had a lovely time, great accommodation, excellent pool, very quiet area with some excellent restaurants, would highly recommend to anyone, you definitely need a car but that's no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria_di_Colleoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria di Colleoli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your lovely feedback!
We are glad to see that our guests liked their stay here among our hills and vineyards and olive trees. Our purpose has always been that of granting our guests the best, most spontaneous and most comnfortable countryside experience: we want to make you all feel at home here!
There's nothing to add but that we are definitely waiting for you to come and visit us for your next holiday!
In the midtime you can follow us on Facebook, to see events near La Fattoria di Colleoli.

See you soon!

The Receptionists

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Lovely setting, great location close to the airport and places of interest to visit. Possibly my favourite holiday. We were welcomed on our arrival, staff were friendly and helpful and we will be going back. We loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nr762017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria_di_Colleoli, Responsabile reception at Fattoria di Colleoli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear nr762017,

first of all, thank you for spending some time writing us such a positive review!
Our goal is to see our guests happy and satisfied as you are, so, we are very glad to know that you had such a great time here at La Fattoria, a place surrounded by the nature but, as you say, close to the airport and a lot of places of interest to visit: well known cities like Florence and Siena, but also a lot of typical tuscanian villages and places where you can have special experiences and make great memories, like a wine tasting or a horse riding.
So, we hope to see you soon again, meanwhile, please follw us on our facebook page for all of our updates!

Best regards,

Francesca
La Fattoria di Colleoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

a great and lovely place. Run by very kind and lovely people. the place is almost perfect. the only 2 things that need improvement, are the better wifi-signal so you can recieve it at your appartment. the second point is that we stayed in a appartement on the lower floor and we where keept out of our sleep by the people who stayed on the 1st floor. Because you can hear every sound they make and the furniture moving, people walking etc. Maybe you they can isolate it a bit so the sounds will be more muted.

Except from these minor points we had a great week at thsi Agriturismo, well recomended.
Tip for new customers, make sure ypu pick up some groceries on your way up, because the nearset supermarket is 25 min drive away.

Thx for the great week/

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria_di_Colleoli, Responsabile reception at Fattoria di Colleoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ed,
first of all thank you for spending your time writing such a nice review, we are glad to know that you and your beautiful family enjoyed your stay here at La Fattoria, our staff is always working for it.
We really appreciate the suggestions from our clients, in fact we are looking forward to have the wi-fi connection in every appartment.
We are sorry if you have not slept well, we will take into account your hint and we will do what it's possible for giving you a complete relax experience the next time, because we hope to see you again soon here in the wonderful tuscan countryside!
Maybe the next time you and your wife can have a wine tasting in one of the wine cellar around us or a horse riding with your joyous girl, anyway, we are waiting for you!

Best regards,

Francesca
La Fattoria di Colleoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews