We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
77
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
16
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

This is a lovely spot a little out of town set in lush hillside - nutmeg and mangoes are almost within reach. A lovely way to experience Indonesia. The view from our room was spectacular. The inn is clean, the rooms spacious and updated. The AC units work well. The decor is simple with accents of Indonesian antiques. The staff is friendly and helpful. We ate all our meals at the restaurant and were pleased with the quality of the food. The only caution I offer is the hot water in the bath. It’s very hard to regulate and can go from freezing to scalding in seconds. We managed this by taking tub bathes

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Venture824654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

We were some weeks in North Moluccas and alltogether spent 7 days in Villa Ma’Rasai. Very clean, beautifully decorated rooms with balcony and a nice view on Tidore and Halmahera, amazing pottery, ceramics, batiks and other Indonesian decorations in the common areas as well, a lush tropical garden with all kind of flowers and trees, a small, lovely swimmingpool. The villa feels like a small museum. Friendly, helpful staff and the owner Pak Hasrun is very accommodating. For airport transfers and island tours they use the services of Odji, we had some great days with him and he really showed us around. Go to Ternate town also at night, it feels very different from Ternate at daytime, when local people go out and foodstalls are everywhere and everything comes alive. Ternate and North Moluccas are far far out of the tourist stream and we liked it very much. Also our great stay at Villa Ma Rasai contributed to that feeling. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank marjos_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We do dive in Ternate and some land tour for 4 nights, we stay here the bed comfortable, the nuace are good, this hotel have large garden. Some things had to be fix like wifi but it’s okay.
We we’ll be back here again when visit Ternate.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dreism5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Although we were staying in another hotel in Ternate, we wanted to visit Villa Ma-Rasai, in combination with a visit to Danau Laguna. We stayed for lunch, and were delighted by the fresh juices, fish with different sauces and some vegetable dishes. Local refined tasty cuisine!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meander447020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Located at the slope of Mount Gamalama at the outskirt of the town of Ternate with lush green gardens built in 4 levels building. The rooms are well designed with western standard facilities. It is a good accommodation for individual travellers, yet it is suitable for groups too but have to aware that some rooms are garden view only. No lift or elevator, hence the senior visitors it is better to book rooms at the lower level.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Incito_Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews