We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment at a fantastic price”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of West Coast

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Swimming pool
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
The bay by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neil Tra...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment at a fantastic price”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to celebrate the new year at this property. Great location next to the fire station approx 5 min walk to the centre accessed by the lift from the old town to the front or a gentle stroll down the hill. Apartment is in fantastic condition exactly as the pictures show, we were a party of 3 adult couples and we had plenty of space. 2 of the bedrooms are en suite with the 3rd bathroom just opposite the other bedroom. The only 1 very minor criticism would be that the bedroom without the en suite doesn't have a mirror for hair drying/makeup, we just went and bought a portable one from the shop on the front for our stay, highly recommended we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment, it is very appreciated, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael E
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Apartment was just as described, very spacious with everything you could want. The pool was slighly smaller than we thought it would be but it wasn't a problem. The area we were in was very clean not far to walk to the large Supermarket, outdoor market & Miss Daisy's for fresh croissants in the mornings and easy walking distance to the beach & fine restuarants. We must mention the gentleman that worked in the tourist information office, nothing was to much trouble and he organised some great tours for us to go on. The children aged 9 & 11 loved the area it was so pretty and we are definately planning another visit next year and hope that we can get to grips with paddle boarding. I must also say how helpful Anthony Masters was and the information pack that was left in the apartment was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review it's much appreciated. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wanderer7...
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment, it is very appreciated, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing