We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jaromir K

One night stay to be remembered

Review of Hotel Diery
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2021via mobile
As I was late against my journey timetable I have to stay in this hotel one night unexpectedly.
Pleasant and beautifle (as Slovac girls are) receptionist offered a small discount and in 5 minutes I was in nice and spacy room (with 3 beds, no surcharge for one person only).

Afterwards I could enjoy 10% discount in "Koliba" hotel restaurant with excellent meals (I can reccomend bean soup and roasted camember cheese) and good local Beer.

After quiet night (windows to woods) I wonder if breakfast would be also excellent.
More then expected. Broad choice, e.g. several local sheep cheese, very good. Even it can cause some delay, as it is not easy to start mountain climb immidietly after few local sweets (as breakfast final part).

To confirm my testimony (not being an hotel emploee or owner!) I met and had a chat with several hotel quests from Israel.
I was told that this is a favorit hotel in the area for many Israelis, as it is recommended in some Izraeli version of "lonely planet".
I was working in Israel for more then 3 years in 90ties and I know that Israelis could be nightmare quests for hotel owners not rendering good enough hotel services.

Do not miss "Diery" 5 minutes off hotel.
These water deep canyons are beatiful.
I reccoment Nordic stics and good tracking shoos. Local stone is slipy when wet (it is wet all the time...)
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: See above text
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Diery
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Hotel Diery
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel Diery
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.8 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €108
    • Hotels.com
    5.7 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Chata pod Lampasom
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    5.7 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.8 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Penzion Mala Fatra u Durko
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.5 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Hotel Diery
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Terchova
    Reviews (60)
    Filter reviews
    60 results
    Traveller rating
    28
    20
    8
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    28
    20
    8
    3
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 60 reviews
    Reviewed 27 June 2021

    Very nice hotel, great atmosphere, excelent staff and delicious food . The hotel is close to the Janosikove diery😊
    We have experienced amazing weekend with the girls, thank you very much.
    Highly recommend. 👌🏼

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank kristinak9797
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 January 2019

    Very cosy hotel with a tasty local quisine and new spa. Great place for reasonable price with good service and friendly staff. The hotel is situated next to the well-known hiking trail "Jánošíkové diery". The rooms are comfortable and stylish with nice views.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Thank Boris B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 June 2018

    The hotel is at a base of a mountain so it's good for skiing and hiking in the summer. Our room was clean and had a spacious patio overlooking the mountain. It is not modern accommodation but very comfortable. There are spa services available and a very good restaurant that is very affordable. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Jaime G G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

    The hotel is located at the trail head of Janosikove Diery, some of the most interesting hikes in the Terchova region. It’s also less than 5 mins drive to Terchova town.

    The hotel is traditional in style with a good restaurant attached to it. It serves traditional Slovak dishes which we enjoyed on few occasions.
    Breakfast is buffet style, fairly basic but enough to set you up for the day (selection of cold and hot dishes, tea/coffee, etc.)

    Rooms are good size, a little bit dated but they are clean and quiet. The only negative I’d mention is that the bathroom was quite small and occasionally smelt a bit.

    Wellness centre is a fairly new addition, it has 2 big jacuzzi tubs, a sauna, a steam room and a relaxation zone. They also offer a few types of massage (it depends on the day which are available- different masseuse provides different massages).

    Hotel guests get free parking and discounted prices at the wellness centre and the restaurant which are very reasonable (€5 per person per hour, €12 for 30mins massage).

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank combatgoose
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    We were offered a suite there. The space was excellent and the suite very large and comfortable. The restaurant was good but dishes with garlic should be avoided. Alcohol was very cheap 1.3 Eurow for a bier. The area is very nice and it is worthwhile if you like mountain walking.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank theogenis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews