We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 6 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
11
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
11
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

hotel offers parking and it's pet friendly. and the location is not even 5 minutes from the city center promenade. comfortable beds, good breakfast. bar and restaurant for those like us, who were really tired upon arriving and needed refreshments.

Room tip: away from the road is always good advise.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrejaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The hotel was about 10-12 minutes walk from the Zvolen Mesto train station and the Namesti SNP which was the city's main attraction was just round the corner. The Castle was also within walking distance. The food court at the Euro Shopping Centre offered a cheaper alternative to the hotel restaurant which offered decent food at reasonable prices. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious but in need of a hair dryer.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatrickLLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel was easy to find and had parking for our bikes in the back. The restaurant was not open in the evening so we ate at the Pizza place in the same building and were quite satisfied with the menu and the service. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we were in town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Late evening reception, 3 kids and 2 adult. Kind and helpful receptionist. Accomodation in 3 bed confortable and clean room (one bed not double but larger than a single). Breakfast with everything needed and, again, kind, helpful and forbear with kids waitress. Free wi-fi. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Jacopo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The room was fine but we had to check in at the "Pension" because the hotel does not have a reception. Having arrived late the staff were not very helpful to us as we were very hungry but their restaurant was due to close in minutes. We asked about other restaurants but were blankly told every restaurant closes at 10pm" and we had to physically go ourselves and beg the waiter to let us eat. This may be typical of the country, though, as we experienced very poor service elsewhere in the town. Otherwise, as stated, the room was clean, tidy and acceptable. The bathroom was modern and adequately appointed, spotlessly clean too. There were only "velux" roof windows in our room, so no view

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kevinfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews