We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
4
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have eaten here several times and never been disappointed, the roasted pigs knee with veg selection is wonderful and a good selection of Czech and slovak beers.

never stayed there but if your looking for some good slovak and beer in Zvolen its worth a visit,

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
Thank martdana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hard to give much positive feedback regarding this establishment. The staff were not over friendly or welcoming, The room although spacious was uncomfortable, with very thin foam mattresses. Although breakfast is included in the basic room price drinks with breakfast are not included, we were not told this until after we had finished our breakfast. Also breakfast is only available when the bar is open which on weekends is not until 1000. This too we only discovered when on Saturday at 0830 we tried to get the breakfast we expected. On a positive note there is a fridge in the room and the bathroom was OK. Location was also OK for the centre of Zvolen but frankly there are better towns to stay in this area of Slovakia.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews