We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
platinumforever
Lund, Sweden

Stunning palace with furniture from centuries ago.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jun 2024
What a beautiful place. The palace is absolutely lovely with amazing architectural detail and a beautiful chapel. The rooms are quite large, it has its own chapel, and the ceilings are stunning.

We loved staying there. Definitely use Google Maps, though, not Apple to get there!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Gino Park Palace, Marketing at Hotel Gino Park Palace, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jun 2024
Thank you kindly, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our premises and services.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Team of Hotel Gino Park Palace****
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
apartmán
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Halušky, Slovakia's national dish!
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
entry to the hotel Podhradie
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
7.6 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Strusie w mini zoo
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
6.8 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
25.5 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterier
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.2 km from Hotel Gino Park Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Povazska Bystrica
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
97
22
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
22
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2023

This hotel is far away from 4 stars. Dirty rooms with doors just hold by the door lock but with 2 cm gap between door and its frame. No privacy. No wall sockets to load smartphones etc. Old TV with dysfunctional remote. Bed with old shabby matress. On the other bed the matress was higher/newer, so my wife and I slept on different levels. On a double bed, it's ridiculous! They promise a Wellness area with massages, but the Wellness area was closed and massages couldn't be booked. Breakfast with old buns. Unfriendly staff on the reception. Not worth the price nor the travel to Slovakia. It's a nice country with great people, but this hotel is a shame for it!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Culture14311041565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Gino Park Palace, Marketing at Hotel Gino Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Dear guest,
allow us to comment on your review. On the day of your arrival (Friday), you were offered massages at the hotel reception. You were not interested in massages. You came on Saturday morning to change your mind. Since we had a fully booked hotel throughout the weekend, all dates were already booked. We will not comment on your inappropriate reaction at the reception in this matter. Just as we will not comment on the other things you state in your review that are not true. Each of our regular and new guests can view our other reviews and form their own opinion based on them.
We wish you a pleasant day.

Hotel Gino Park Palace****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

One of my favourite places. Very Nice accomodation, services, food (less salt would be preferable) and enviroment. I always like to go back. Nice place to walk and see, mountains, castles, cottages. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Katarína B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Gino Park Palace, Marketing at Hotel Gino Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022

Dear Katarína,

Thank you kindly, for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Team of Hotel Gino Park Palace****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

Everything was amazing, room, food, program, personal, wow! I recommend this great place witj atmosphere to everyone for any occasion. Thanks a lot to bring suchba lovely historical trich place into live

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lucias35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Gino Park Palace, Marketing at Hotel Gino Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Dear Lucia,

Thank you kindly, for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our services and Joga stay in our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Team of Hotel Gino Park Palace****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

We highly recommend this mansion. High quality services from food to wellness. Very nice and helpful staff. Wonderful rooms. This is how I imagine services in Slovakia. Many should lead by example. We are very happy to return here. We thank you.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _Hana-travel-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Gino Park Palace, Marketing at Hotel Gino Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Hana,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our services.

Best regards

Team of Hotel Gino Park Palace****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We liked our stay in this hotel very much. The hotel is situated in the beautiful garden, in a quiet place. The stuff was very kind and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. I hope I will return soon

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 207denisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Gino Park Palace, Marketing at Hotel Gino Park Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Denisa,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our services.

Best regards

Team of Hotel Gino Park Palace****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews