We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
5
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
5
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was our second time staying here and we were very satisfied. The place is simple, clean, decent breakfast. It is close to the lake so when you are going back from the jazz festival that is here in the summer, you don't need to walk back to Nove Mesto but you just walk few hundreds of meters to this hotel. Decent breakfast. Great for daytrips to the castles nearby. This year, we are returning there again, so I am expecting to be pleased again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank galadrijella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerlaZelenaVoda, Manažér at Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we are really very happy that you were satisfied and you came again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We(my wife, our 4 years old son and me) stayed one week in Perla Hotel. We had a great time. We enjoyed an excellent hotel cuisine at very affordable prices, great massages, we spent a lot of time in the pool. We did couple day trips to nearby castles and old town. Next year when we again travel to Slovakia, we'll definitely stay at Perla Hotel. Thank you guys for a great service and hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichaelRaleigh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in the hotel only one night since we passed Zelena voda on our way. Hotel promised view to the lake but it was only oriented to lake but for trees and other building it was not visible. We got there 7PM in high season and restaurant was closed. Also the rooms wall was not thick enough and the we could hear when people in next door room were speaking. room was well reconstructed and well furnished. Staying in the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was rather smaller but everybody could choose something. For short stay (weekend) the hotel is good.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0zk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

New, spotless and very comfortable rooms. Lovely staff and great location. We enjoyed very much the clay tennis courts and beach volley pitches, the restaurants & verandas, and the swims took at the lake right next to it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel la Perla in Nove Mesto seemed a family business hotel. The area of Nove Mesto is nearly empty of houses, restaurants and any thing. So this place is OK for sleeping. Room was nice and it looked renewed. bathroom a little bit more old style. It is also a bit surprising that the hotel is like in a middle of resort. When you arrive in its road, there is a "restaurant" bad looking but then around the hotel, the buildings look ok. From the terrace you can see the lake and there are some activities around there. It is not a bad hotel for being in Slovakia. To mention that wifi worked really well

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mariacZ1750SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerlaZelenaVoda, Manažér at Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

We apologize, but as the whole hotel is being gradually reconstructed, our restaurant was being refurbished during your stay. The leader of your group was advised of that in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews