We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helen57Surrey
surrey

good value hotel

Review of Hotel Perla
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2015
i stayed here for 2 nights.it is by a lake just outside nove mesto. it is a tranquil setting with large private houses around and a small hostal with bar underneath.. the rooms have balconys overlooking the lake and tennis courts where you can sit out and enjoy the sun and the view.the wifi is ok but not great.the rooms are clean but basic and on the small side.my single bad was very narrow but the other double rooms had better beds.breakfast was average and had the basics, lovely local bread.it has an outside terrace where i had lunch.that was very good,noole soup and fried chicken. the taxi to town is 5 euros.
Date of stay: August 2015
Room Tip: no lift so choose a ground floor room if limited mobilty
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Hotel Perla
Free Wifi
Free parking
Takto vyzeraju izby.
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Hotel Perla
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Z parku
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Hotel Perla
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Hotel Perla
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
14.0 km from Hotel Perla
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Perla
Robotnicka Ubytovna
    2.4 km from Hotel Perla
    Bacov Dvor
      3.5 km from Hotel Perla
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      4.3 km from Hotel Perla
      View more hotels in Nove Mesto nad Vahom
      Reviews (19)
      Filter reviews
      19 results
      Traveller rating
      5
      5
      6
      2
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      5
      5
      6
      2
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 19 reviews
      Reviewed 7 November 2014

      Was provided a room here while on local business/training.
      Room was very clean, had a nice balcony and very strong wi-fi.
      The hotel itself is situated next to a lake - of sorts - that I am sure is a bustling and active place in the summer. As I was here in the off season it was deserted.
      Staff is very friendly and helpful and made every attempt to make sure I had a nice stay.
      The dining facilities on site are adequate at the most. Mornings were always a roll of the dice as to what would be available. But there was always coffee, tea and more often than not a meat & cheese platter with bread.
      A 5 euro taxi ride will take you to many very nice restaurants and cafes in town.
      Make sure you stay in the main hotel and not the annex about 1/2 block away as that is more of a hostel type of operation.
      Be advised the walls are paper thin so you will hear everything that goes on in the next room - but as I was there in the off season it was fairly empty and the 10:00 pm quiet time rule is generally adhered to to by the other guests.
      There are 3 floors to this hotel so if you have heavy bags or a disability be advised there are no elevators. They also do not serve any meals on Sunday evenings.

      Room tip: Top floor on the end - room 29 was very clean, had great wi-fi and was quiet. You are also above the other rooms so any stomping or foot traffic noise is not an issue.
      Date of stay: October 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank deanh2278
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 August 2014

      Very nice and really very quiet hotel with really helpfull staff. We slept like babies. Room was clean with enough towels, balcony, new carpet and equipped with LED TVs. Hotel situated only about 3 km from the highway. Restaurant food was very delicious, we ate there 3 times and each time outstanding. All rooms have a lake view.
      Internet was for free. I would recommend.

      Room tip: apartments have very large nice terrace, but all rooms are south situated with balconies
      Date of stay: August 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      3  Thank Gary B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 February 2014

      It's relatively clean and cheap place to stay. I can imagine summer vacation near the Zelena Voda, but I would not recommend the stay out of the season. When the hotel is empty the breakfast isn't really rich (but you've got what you payed for..). The staff is really kind and helpful, but very slow, so be prepared for it. If you are not only on budget and out of the season, try to find something else, but in the season it could be nice place for the good price.

      Room tip: Try to look to the room before you check in the number, I have realised, that some rooms are smelly.
      Date of stay: February 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Nicolas G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 February 2021
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: September 2020
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 August 2017
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: July 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews