We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Warm environment

I attended one of the evening masses. I liked very much the atmosphere and the garden in front of... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2019
rousseldebailleul
,
Athens, Greece
Orthodox spirit at east of Slovakia

Most complicated byzantine cathedral in russian orthodox style. In my opinion very nice. In the... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2016
saiv77
,
Presov, Slovakia
Read all 12 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Presov
from US$76.29
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
3
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

I attended one of the evening masses. I liked very much the atmosphere and the garden in front of the Church. Worthy to visit for sure.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rousseldebailleul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Most complicated byzantine cathedral in russian orthodox style. In my opinion very nice.

In the interior is a double row wooden iconostas. Firstly, you are an icon of the Virgin Mary and the Savior. Second, the icons of the saints of the Orthodox Church. In the middle of the iconostas is tsar door.

In the temple is stored relics of St. Alexei Toth, who was born in Kobylnice. In the area of the cathedral is located memorial to the victims of famine in Ukraine, which was unveiled in 2006.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank saiv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I give it only three stars because it isn't open except for services. The exterior definitely catches your eye from the main street, but that's all you get to see.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank shmeva44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Never been inside so my experience with this cathedral is only from outside, but i'm proud that it is in presov. Presov is not big city but this building is one of nicest i have seen

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank phoenix155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful castle several hundred meters from city center, very bautiful and unique place, but it was not possible to get inside, therefore only three stars

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Matej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews