We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joce lune
The perfect place to discover beauty of Lapland.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2019
Excellent stay. Staff very welcoming and professional. Location of the hotel allows to escape very quickly in wild nature.
Sauna is a must.
Snowmobile ride is another one.
Hotel team will provide all clothes necessary to stand very cold temperature (can reach easily minus 40 in winter), as well as snowshoes or skis.
Date of stay: February 2019
Room Tip: For more than 2 persons, try to book a chalet, with its private sauna
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€76
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    €59
  • Expedia.com
    €59
43.9 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€198
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
48.5 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
Free Wifi
Restaurant
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
€133
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
49.2 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€183
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    €183
  • Vio.com
49.6 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€120
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
65.2 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
55.2 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    0.0 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Sallatunturin Tuvat
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    66.1 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    • StayForLong
    55.0 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    55.2 km from Hotelli Samperin Savotta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Savukoski
    Reviews (199)
    Filter reviews
    199 results
    Traveller rating
    180
    9
    2
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    180
    9
    2
    4
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 199 reviews
    Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

    Amazing trip, great staff specially Jérôme! he was a great help and made our stay much better! The reindeer meat was a first but was surprisingly good. I would go back definitely!!!! Also we had access to some great activities that completed our experience as true lapland natives: reindeer and husky rides and snowmobile 2hours ride in the middle of the forest that allowed us to see so many landscapes that otherwise we wouldn't.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Carlos F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2015

    I have had the please to stay twice at this place. Strangely enough, you feel so immediately at home that it quickly becomes difficult to call it a hotel. Mikko and Niko are two amazing persons that will do their utmost to make your stay in Lapland a real bliss and share the love of their country. The rest of the staff is just as welcoming and helpful. I simply can't wait for my third visit.

    Date of stay: December 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Cedbxl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2015

    It was organised trip to Lapland and I was waited to see ordinary hostel or hotel, where touristic groups stayed usually. But I was pleasantly surprised. Location is fantastic. It's a real Finnish village, very small (from my point of view), authentic and truly comfortable. You will not see numerous cars, shops, cafes. Only forest, which is in the midst of snow-covered road, a few houses, shop and cafe. According to local people's words, the number of deers is rather bigger than people in this area.
    The owner of the hotel is so friendly. He will advice different entertainment from skiing (you will find everything you need in his hotel) to riding a reindeer/Huskies etc. He invested all his soul in this hotel and all applied to it.
    Rooms are small but comfortable. Our room consisted of 2 beds in the first floor and 1 big bed on the 2 floor, TV, bathroom.
    Unfortunately, Wi-Fi was only at hall. That's why be ready to use it there till 9 p.m. (the hall is closed after that hour).
    And some words about kitchen. To my mind, it was incredibly delicious, especially croissants and baking.
    My mark - 5 from 5 ;)

    Date of stay: November 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank Olya M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews