We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
152
6
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
6
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I have had the please to stay twice at this place. Strangely enough, you feel so immediately at home that it quickly becomes difficult to call it a hotel. Mikko and Niko are two amazing persons that will do their utmost to make your stay in Lapland a real bliss and share the love of their country. The rest of the staff is just as welcoming and helpful. I simply can't wait for my third visit.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cedbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2015

It was organised trip to Lapland and I was waited to see ordinary hostel or hotel, where touristic groups stayed usually. But I was pleasantly surprised. Location is fantastic. It's a real Finnish village, very small (from my point of view), authentic and truly comfortable. You will not see numerous cars, shops, cafes. Only forest, which is in the midst of snow-covered road, a few houses, shop and cafe. According to local people's words, the number of deers is rather bigger than people in this area.
The owner of the hotel is so friendly. He will advice different entertainment from skiing (you will find everything you need in his hotel) to riding a reindeer/Huskies etc. He invested all his soul in this hotel and all applied to it.
Rooms are small but comfortable. Our room consisted of 2 beds in the first floor and 1 big bed on the 2 floor, TV, bathroom.
Unfortunately, Wi-Fi was only at hall. That's why be ready to use it there till 9 p.m. (the hall is closed after that hour).
And some words about kitchen. To my mind, it was incredibly delicious, especially croissants and baking.
My mark - 5 from 5 ;)

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Olya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: I don't think there is any
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews