We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lakeland GTE
from US$60.55
More Info
from US$72.65
More Info
from US$60.55
More Info
from US$62.81
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
159
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip eco boat finnish nature friendly guide seal watching cruise seals animals lake osprey coffee shore information nest rock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

After some problems with the weather our guide Arto suggested another date for our tour. That was a very good decision from him so we had instead of snow a nice sunny/cloudy mixture on the lake. Next to the beautiful landscape we even saw a Seal! And Arto was a really nice and good guide, lots of informations about the seals and even small problems were handled professionelly ;-)

Thank you Arto for this wonderful experiences and I would always recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Benzi1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Omistaja at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Thank you very much for joining me on tour. Real adventurous day it was.... Glad you liked it ! Arto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Me and my non-finnish friend went for some very traditional finnish experiences. Lakeland GTE made it very easy and we got much more than what we expected from the trip.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Global55177489655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Owner at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure, and we had a lovely day. best regards Arto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Floating in an icy stream. Can't really go wrong with that can you? Nice surrounding and friendly service. Could have been a bit colder though. ;)

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pekka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Owner at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thanks for your review. I agree that -20C would have been evene better... right? Cheers Arto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We (2 pensioners and 1 adult daughter) spent a great autumn day with Arto in Kolovesi. The Canoe-tour can for sure be recommended to people with zero experience and we even managed to take my dad along, even though he has a broken shoulder and could not paddle. The area is really beautiful and we really enjoyed the tour. Arto is really nice and can tell a lot about nature, the region and history. After the canoe-trip, we even got a short "mushroom picking" course learning the very basics of collecting finnish mushrooms and including some of them to our very delicious "Nature Meal". We all enjoyed the day very much!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank luplo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Owner at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. That was a lovely day in Kolovesi indeed! I hope to see you all again and all the best. Arto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly guide, well organized (boats, food etc.), we felt safe all the time. Very nice view and chosen places to stop. Best experience in Finland so far!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Omistaja at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy that you liked my tour, and wish you welcome back any time. Best regards Arto guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews