We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
13
21
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
21
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This is a really great place to stay to get an idea of what summer lake life is like in Finland. Our room was very basic, but very clean. Unfortunately it was extremely hot and there was only a small fan. The best part of our stay was the restaurant on the lake that had the best hamburger I’ve ever had and the dinner at the main restaurant had such a beautiful view and was delicious. My absolute favorite thing was the private lakeside sauna. You can rent it for an hour and twenty minutes for about 40 euro and you have direct access from the little sauna house to a very private lake. It was amazing, but make sure you reserve it in advance. The biggest negative for me was that the reception staff wasn’t very friendly or helpful at all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MacKennaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

A former sawmill from the end of 18th century, this place has offered accomodation services in about 30 years with a two year break a couple of years ago, when the place was renovated. You'll find a beautiful place at the northern end of Koskenselkä, part of the biggest lake of Finland, lake Saimaa. You can choose between a lakeside hotel with 9 double rooms and a suite or 5 villas 2 of which with an own sauna or one of the three granary accomodations without private WC or shower. Whichever your choice, you'll find a friendly and rustic atmosphere in very beautiful surroundings. They even have an excellent restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank reijog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2015

All we can say is Wow- Our first visit under the new owners was in July 2014.
The second just a week ago was for Sunday brunch on a gorgeous sunny day-
What a buffet- way superior to so many- the restaurant was very busy- service was excellent. So good to hear a local couple saying it was their third visit in recent weeks- making up for the times they did not visit under the last owners!
We know from living in the Scottish Highlands it is not easy to run a very good hotel and restaurant- short season and few in the deep winter. Wonderful imaginative menu with local ingredients and always fresh buffet- We don't stay as we've a summer place the other side of Puumala- but if you are anywhere near- Sahanlahti is so worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Davidpsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Visited Sahanlahti resort for one night. Such an outstanding place, extremely well managed and renovated with style. Had burgers & beers at the beach restaurant and slept like a baby at the old lakeside "hotel" house.

We also rented the traditional wood-heated sauna on the other side of the road for our private use. This was my first visit to Sahanlahti, and i was amazed that the couple who run it are such professionals with both heart and vision.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stopped by on Saturday morning to enjoy a very complete breakfast offering with a lovely Lake Saimaa view. Relaxed surroundings, friendly service and excellent food with a local twist - highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelermia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews