We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting, beautiful building, good food and service”

Ravintola Patapirtti
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Jamsa
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We loved the setting, with a centuries old wooden building by a lake. The dining area is very homely, with large wooden log walls and traditional decoration. The food was good, I chose the vegetarian option (redbeet steak), my wife chose the fish and the kids went for the meat. We took glasses of one of the dry berry wines produced at the property. The service was friendly and homely. The small word of caution is that when approaching the restaurant by car it looks like someone’s private home, but provided you follow the signs all is OK.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HankHaricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

This has to be the best restaurant in the Jamsa area. Excellent food, welcoming and polite hosts, good table service. Will not hesitate to return here

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We visited with the family during a ski break. To reach the place you got to drive through a bit of a countryside after a turn off the highway. Wheb we arrived we weren’t even sure we’re in a right place - it looks like someone’s countryside house. But the place is well worth the visit - the entrees we took (beef and grilled cheese) were quite good, and blue cheese and house steaks were absolutely delicious. We were very satisfied - there is not much choice in the area, so this place is a gem.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Goggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Always a delight! The food really is the best in this area, the owners great hosts and the building with its great history

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simppa877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Breakfast in Ravintola Patapirtti was very abundant and delicious. Breakfast consisted of healthly smoothie, organic porridge and fresh berries, three different kinds of sandwiches, omelette and bacon and orange juice and coffee/hot chocolate. Service was great and staff made guests feel very welcome. Dining room had a lakeview. After breakfast we had a chance to feed the lambs on the yard. Very pleasant atmosphere.

About price I can't really say anything because for us the breakfast was included to our stay in accommodation the farm provides. Total price for a one night stay and breakfast was reasonable, though.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiinaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Patapirtti also viewed

Jamsa, Central Finland
 
Jamsa, Central Finland
Jamsa, Central Finland
 

Been to Ravintola Patapirtti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.