We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must place to visit while in the area”

Ravintola Patapirtti
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Jamsa
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Always a delight! The food really is the best in this area, the owners great hosts and the building with its great history

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simppa877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Breakfast in Ravintola Patapirtti was very abundant and delicious. Breakfast consisted of healthly smoothie, organic porridge and fresh berries, three different kinds of sandwiches, omelette and bacon and orange juice and coffee/hot chocolate. Service was great and staff made guests feel very welcome. Dining room had a lakeview. After breakfast we had a chance to feed the lambs on the yard. Very pleasant atmosphere.

About price I can't really say anything because for us the breakfast was included to our stay in accommodation the farm provides. Total price for a one night stay and breakfast was reasonable, though.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiinaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Took my colleagues in this restaurant. We decided to taste reindeer. And it was lovely!

Also the atmosphere of the restaurant is very home like. Even a cat running around in the house. Would recommend this place for business partners.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heli74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This restaurant is hidden between lakes and forests nearby town Jamsa. We went there for early dinner (because of children), so we did not make reservation. There were free tables on the terrace, so we decided to eat there and children were free to move around. Patapirtti is surrounded by beautiful garden with flowers but also with raspberries and vegetable that you will finally find on your plate... :-) Seasonal and ecologically grown "products" are used to prepare meals. It doesn't matter what you choose to eat, because everything taste delicious. I had a pikeperch (caught in lake Paijanne) with herb cold sauce and boiled potatoes, accompanied with seasonal vegetable, and it tasted great. I can also recommend desserts made from seasonal berries - I had ecologically grown blueberries with rye dough and vanilla ice cream and it was delicious. If you want to enjoy nice lunch or dinner on a beautiful place in the middle of Finland you should definitely visit Patapirtti. P.S. Try a glass of sparkling wine made of green currant!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tess78Durbervilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Patapirtti also viewed

Jamsa, Central Finland
 
Jamsa, Central Finland
Jamsa, Central Finland
 

Been to Ravintola Patapirtti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.