We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$95
US$75
View deal
Hotels.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$75
PricelineUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
0
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Small hotel near train station and the Jämsäs city centrum. Family owned hotel, and the service is absolutely lovely and helpful! :) Hotel has sauna. The breakfast is good, and you can also ask to rent a bike.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank oilib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The Jamsan Gasthaus is like a family hotel. We used to spend our Christmas Vacation here for a few years with my family. The rooms vary from cheap ones (with toilet on the floor) to separate apartments with kitchen and everything you need. The dining room is huge and kind of shares place with the game area. There is billiard table. table tennis, karaoke, piano, table games. The breakfast is filling and good if you plan to ski for the whole day. Dinners are cooked on request and are super delicious! A free bus from nearby ski resort comes to pick you up and bring back at certain time. After ski you can dry your clothes in the special room and warm yourself in a big, very good, wooden sauna. There is fireplace in the rest area, you can bring beer along and enjoy your evening very well. It's not a luxury hotel, no, but friendly personal easily compensate the lack of glamour.

Room tip: Ask for the renewed rooms.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maashmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very good wood sauna! Room is big enough (As I understand they gave us room for 4 person and it was ok for two).There was kitchen with all necessary and even with two type of wineglass. Motel but Stuff is really nice. Wi-Hi cost a lot! Old furniture from flea market. Breakfast is normal. As I know this is the cheapest hotel nearby. Earlier we were at Jamsa Motel. The price was almost the same but it worse.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews