We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$393
US$354
View deal
Hotels.comUS$393
Expedia.comUS$393
PricelineUS$354
Agoda.comUS$354
TripadvisorUS$354
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
15
19
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
19
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Best skiing slopes in southern Finland below mid-Finland. Enough alternatives, about 15 tracks, but ok profiles are more or less the same, longest slopes are about 700-800m long. No cabin elevators is a minus.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Just happened to choose the wrong period - Christmas 2015 was really boring in Himos. No activities, no snow and restaurants closed. Cottage Himoshovi is comfortable and safe for family with small children. It was good to have sauna in our cottage.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 376irinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I have visited Himos holiday center annually at summertime with family. It has been obvious that the focus there is in skiing activities at wintertime, but this year it seemed the place was totally closed down for summer. The beach was closed, hotel was closed, restaurants were closed and even the shop was open for a very short time. I love taking hikes at the paths up the hills, but unfortunately they were not taken cared of and the response from maintenance company was unbeliavable when I tried to ask about it; they told me in a most rude kind of way to get lost and slammed the phone on me!!! Unforgiveable!

Himos is a beautiful place, but should have more to offer for summertime or then they just should close it for summer.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heskanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed at a furnished apartment in Holiday Club Jamsa for a week in February. The apartment was lovely, fully equipped and very clean. There is a lot to do for the whole family in the neighbourhood. The only disadvantage was that there wasn't a wlan connection available in the apartment.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 598piak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

the cottages are basic good and very clean, but the service quality at the himoslomat agency is one of the worst i have ever experienced - customer should hope and ensure that only business in the reception is paying the bill. in my case, they were only able to give us (family 2&2) room at 7pm while commenting that they promise a room after 4pm, and 7pm is after... thats life they said.

Thank Jari T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews