We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, exceeded expectations”

Jamsankosken Vanha Mylly
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Jamsa
Price range: US$13 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Even if the food was excellent, we have to especially mention the friendly and flowless service. We got a hint from a local contact and were not disappointed. Also the location is beautiful. It was really worth driving there even if it was a little outside of our route.
The size of the kid's portion, 1 € / year, was generous for a 5-year old. I really liked the side salad that came with the tasty flat bread, and in the vegetarian burger the flavours were supporting each others, and special thanks to the tasty sauce and superior fries.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank FamilyTravellerFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2019

Visiting on a very quite Thursday evening as the only guest. Thus we had good and attentive service. We got excellent cajun shrimp tails (menu said: crayfish tails) and good flat-bread sandwiches

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Oernen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

A nice summer day called for a lunch with the family. Weather permitting, nice seating outside by the lake with small rapids flowing thru an old mill power plant. Food was easily better than expected, borderlining excellent. Burgers, steak done and can recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tyijhtdtujhty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We drove from Himos not expecting much, restaurants in Finland are usually pretty good but, in my opinion not always very cosy. This one was lovely, inside an old stone building with lots of wood and cute hidden corners.

I had an excellent burger and girlfriend's Zander with orangey risotto was delicious.

Lovely service, great food, beautiful place.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Great location for summer near water and some historic buildings
Food was good and special Finnish delicate

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank tsaadetdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamsankosken Vanha Mylly also viewed

Jamsa, Central Finland
Jamsa, Central Finland
 
Jamsa, Central Finland
Jamsa, Central Finland
 

Been to Jamsankosken Vanha Mylly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.