We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
12
27
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
27
16
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

During 3 days professional exhibition in Tampere, most of hotels were fully booked, so I found this familiar resort less than one hour's drive at neighborhood of Hameenlinna (which is just half away between Helsinki and Tampere). I've visited the same place earlier, a couple of years ago. They gave me a std room at 3rd floor, windows towards the Vanajavesi Lake. It was beautiful sun going down evening, so I took some photo's from room. Didn't enjoyed dinner there after my arrival so just tasted some coffee and drinks at late evening. Heard that hotel has a new owner and they will improve service & concepts in the future. The best of place is absolutely it's significant outdoor activities and scenic towards lake. Price was also reasonable. I will remember this place also for further needs.

Room tip: rooms at 3rd floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaakkoTapio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Three nights with an excellent weather. The place is lovely but it has seen the best times. Rooms were big and simple but outdated. Staff friendly but propably just finnish speaking. Breakfast enough variety. Enjoy the nature.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 292jyrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a motorcycle meeting , friendly atmosphere ,good parking.
Rooms simple and clean view to the lake is nice.
Dinner service was a mess ,but the food was exellent.Everybody liked it,total 10 points.
Breakfast was also good above average.

Room tip: view to the lake
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kaj G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Except for one or two people behind the front desk, most of them do not speak English and are unhelpful. We did not have access to the Spa as advertised! We were told it was booked fo a group and we could not use. Rooms need renovation badly. Washrooms are primitive. No wifi in the rooms and we were told because of the thickness of the walls!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpiks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We (me and our young kid) had perfect couple of days at Petäys Resort. Lots of activities available: mini golf, frisbee golf, swimming, sauna, badminton, basketball, volleyball, tennis, football, floorball, rowing, billiards, darts, fishing... All inclusive even all the equipment needed is there if you need.

Nice breakfast, nice restaurants - open during all relevant hours. We had the cheapest room. It was compact, clean, renovated. Not luxury, but

And special thanks to the staff. The service was amazing - all the way. Thank you!

Need to go there again soon with rest of the family and friends!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ottov904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews