We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! if you like good food”

Restaurant Back Pocket
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Korpo
Price range: US$16 - US$68
Description: Welcome to Nestor's Back Pocket! Our love of pure Nordic raw materials makes up the fundamentals of our cooking and philosophy. The seasonal menus and the playfulness in flavour combinations contribute to making every visit different from the other. We hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Nestor's Back Pocket! Our love of pure Nordic raw materials makes up the fundamentals of our cooking and philosophy. The seasonal menus and the playfulness in flavour combinations contribute to making every visit different from the other. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Small hotel in a pittoresque sourrounding. One can not imagine the quality of the kirchen in this restaurant far away from the most walked paths. It takes two small ferry rides (lossi) to get to Korppoo, but anyone should take it as a bonus.
Ourselves, we took a one hour motor boat ride - in a freezing conditons. It was so much worth it.
I have travelled well inside and around the globe relatively well. But still, I must say, this is among the best 6 cource menus I’ve had anywhere. Absolutely amazing. We’d almost had to start laughing for joy at each beginning of a cource.
This plase is again a bit out of typical paths, but so well worth it!
Book a room, and book a dinner!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Olli02360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Better than you can think! We had several recommendations to visit this place but this is just even better. We do love food food and this is better than you expect to find! Really good surprises and tastes just heavenly!

Date of visit: November 2021
1  Thank MiaJohanna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed excellent food, service and atmosphere in this unique restaurant. Location is easy to find and the environment beautiful in the middle of peaceful countryside.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Tinttima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Terrific haute cuisine in a charming farmhouse setting in remote Korpo. A true gem not to be missed if you're staying on the island or just passing through.

I only had a few suggestions for the restaurant to improve:

1) I'm not a big eater but left a little hungry. They should either make the fish course larger - it was appetizer size - or add another small course.

2) Since they leave a whole bunch of different wine glasses on the table throughout the meal, they should either offer a wine pairing option or remove them just to suit what the customer ordered...it's a little awkward.

3) Waited a long time for the cheque. Never a great ending to a meal!

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank L5304XTjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent food with new teists. We loved it. Menu included fish and meat. Good service. Hidden secret of archipelago of Finland. Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank annikkip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Back Pocket also viewed

Korpo, Southwest Finland
 
Korpo, Southwest Finland
Korpo, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Restaurant Back Pocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.