We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
682
177
31
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
177
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tots pool bar moet champagne upstairs bedroom kids club three bedroom golf buggy private pool hot tub mini market large fridge rosso sul mare hire car main restaurant internet connection squash court young families
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Starting with the champagne welcome, the service at villa Maria was fantastic. Nothing was too much bother and the daily cleaning plus fresh towels were a luxury. Our toddler loved the pools, play park and kids activities. The food options onsite were great for family meals and there are some brilliant restaurants close by. A 10 min drive to Playa del Duque which is a fantastic sandy beach. Just be aware no washing machine in the villa!

Room tip: The jacuzzi is a great extra!
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Suite Vil... H, Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely words about our hotel. We hope you and your family have had the great of the holidays in our installations and we are glad to read all your comments about our villas, the food and the location. We are a family hotel and it is a pleasure for us to know that your son enjoyed the pool and all our activities for children. We have not washing machine inside our villas, but if you are planning to come back, you should know that we have a great laundry service that can help you with all your clothes. We are looking forward to seeing you back in Tenerife. Please, come back soon!

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Just a cautionary note. We have stayed here several times in the past and had amazing times but not at the moment. The issue is that there is an awful lot of private construction taking place opposite the three bedroom pool villas and the noise is horrendous and far from relaxing! Whilst there isn’t a great deal the hotel can do about the construction, advanced warning would have been nice so that we could have booked into somewhere else. I doubt that we will return after this let down.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank walld833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Suite Vil... H, Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for using your time to write and share this review. We are deeply sorry for all the inconveniences that you have found during your stay and we are sad to know that you feel disappointed after your holidays at our hotel. In this case, the private construction is located at a distance of more than 500 metres, so we are not able to know, until the last moment, when they are going to start and all the process that they are going to have. If we had known that, we absolutely would have informed to our guests about this construction. On the other hand, at the moment that you told us how you felt about it, we tried to do our best to get a solution but, unfortunately, there was not another similar villa available and the change was impossible. However, we have understood your situation and we have applied an important discount on the price of your stay. Despite the fact that we apologize for all the issues, we hope you consider giving us another chance and choose us as your hotel during your next visit to Tenerife. We promise we can guarantee a great holiday for you, exactly as you were used to have in Hotel Suite Villa María.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We've just returned from our holiday in Tenerife staying at Hotel Suite Villa Maria. It was a fantastic stay and I'm fairly confident we'll be returning.

We were greeted on arrival with a glass of champagne which was most welcome after a long journey and were then carted to our villa, which was a 2 bedroom villa on 2 levels with a jacuzzi. There are 3 bed villas available and there are villas with private pools available and had the pools in these villas been heated, we would have chosen one of these instead.

The villas are very well maintained, furnished and equipped. The only thing lacking, in my opinion, is a washing machine, which would have been a very helpful addition, especially when travelling with 2 small children who always manage to get more food on them than in them. There is a laundry service available but at 2 Euro per item, it would have cost us several million Euros during our stay to keep the children in clean clothes so we had to make do with soaking clothes in the sinks.

For small children the kids club, run by the wonderful Bea, is absolutely fantastic. The highlight of our stay being the mini disco every evening where the kids really had a chance to cut some shapes and show off their moves while being entertained by Bea and the barman from the adjacent bar who my daughter affectionately referred to as "the kind man".

To be fair, "the kind man/woman" could be used to describe all the staff at Hotel Suite Villa Maria. We were never left wanting for anything and everyone working there made us and our girls feel very special. There was always a fond welcome and service with a smile. They clearly care very much about the guest experience and it's lovely to see.

In terms of facilities for kids, there is the kids indoor playroom which is open 9am-9pm with kids club activities from 11am until the mini disco finishes around 6.30pm. The playroom is well equipped and there are a good variety of activities on offer, some of which will benefit slightly older kids more, some which are better for younger children.
There is a really nice outdoor play area which is perfect for a post-breakfast runaround although later in the day, when the sun has been out, some of the equipment can get a little hot.
There are 2 large pools, one heated, one not and a kids pool (40cm deep) which is also heated. The pools are where we spent most of out time and were brilliant fun.

The jacuzzi in the villa was a welcome break at the end of the day to relax and have a read (and a G&T) after the kids had gone to bed.

The morning buffet, in particular, is excellent. Plenty of choice from cooked food (fried/scrambled eggs, tortilla, bacon, sausages etc), cold cuts and more continental fare, plenty of fresh breads and pastries, yoghurts and fruit and cereal. The choice was plentiful and suited us perfectly with small children as we were able to load their plates and eat at our convenience.

Whilst not for everyone, the buffet model is perfect for us with small children and we said several times it would be good if there could be an evening buffet also.

We were on full board, which was breakfast, lunch and dinner (food only, no drinks included - except at breakfast where coffee/tea is free flowing as are various juices and even champagne/cava if it takes your fancy). By the end of 10 days we felt that because the only lunchtime option is the pool bar, which don't get me wrong has a comprehensive menu, we were getting a little bored of the options.

In the evening you can choose between either the pool bar or the main restaurant which serves a la carte European style food. There is tapas available at the courtyard bar but we did not partake in this. The pool bar is more casual and you can turn up in shorts and t-shirt, the main restaurant requires long trousers, which is a shame as it really makes no difference what people wear, as long as they have clothes on, and in a warm country to be forced to wear long trousers seems a little silly. Smart shorts would really not cause any real problems to them.

These are very minor issues in the grand scheme of things and very personal to us. Things that we would prefer would be a washing machine in the villa, or at least a laundry room on site, an evening buffet and no restrictive dress code in the restaurants.

Next time we would go half board or B&B. I understand there is a very good supermarket a short drive away and there is also a regular shuttle to a local shopping centre. It's an easy 15 minute walk down the hill to La Caleta where there seem to be plenty of nice restaurants and a tricky 25 minute walk back up the hill thereafter (or a taxi if you're feeling lazy)

Next time we would hire a car which would work out roughly the same price as a taxi to/from the airport and make more trips into town and around the local area.

But there definitely will be a next time which will hopefully give some indication of how much we enjoyed our holiday at Hotel Suite Villa Maria. I'd recommend it very much.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K4044EZchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa María H, Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear guest,

it has been a pleasure for us to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you so much for taking your time to develop and share this exhaustive review and, of course, for recommending our hotel to rest of the users. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, we are glad to know that your family has had such a great experience with them (Bea and “the kind man” send greetings to your children, by the way). We are also happy to know that you loved our breakfast and we promise to take note of all your suggestions about the dinner options. We will try to study the situation with the laundry services in order to offer different options during your next visit. We are looking forward to seeing you back in Tenerife. Please, let us know if we can do something for you during the reservation process.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

A glass of Moët et Chandon, no less, greets every arrival!
This is a very classy establishment & we thoroughly enjoyed our week’s stay here.
Excellent facilities, very well maintained by a team of friendly & hardworking staff. Our well equipped villa for two, with its own terrace,would sleep four.
This is an excellent place for couples or families (particular with younger children) to stay. Safe, secure & self contained.
The breakfasts are superb, with an exceptional variety of food available.
We were on a golfing holiday and the hotel was well located to explore a number of golf courses in the area.
We were very impressed & definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa María H, Gerente at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing us for your golfing holiday. It is such a pleasure to know that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we appreciate all your comments about our villas. We are sure that our staff will be delighted to hear your kind words about the work that we do every day. We will be happy to see you during your next visit to the island.

Thank you for being wonderful guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We had such a fabulous time at villa Maria. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much. The kids room is amazing and made even better by Bea who works there. She made the holiday for my kids which improved our holiday too!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spungeyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa María H, Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your lovely words about our hotel. It is such a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the time at Hotel Suite Villa María, we really appreciate all your kind words about our staff. We also have spent a great time with you and your family (Bea says hi to all of you), and we are looking forward to your next visit to Tenerife. We will be happy to see you again.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews