We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and relaxing”
Review of Hotel Grossfeld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Grossfeld
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Bentheim
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed for a midweek 3 nights "de luxe" arrangement. Nice spacious room, balcony tot the south . Drinks included from 17:30h till 20:00h, coffee included from 14:00h.
Breackfast an dinner included and very good. Pool available and in the morning only a few swimmers.
Over all a nice experience.

Room Tip: "de luxe" room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frank_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The food was really good, service was professional and friendly. Check in, check out was quick and the receptionist was really helpful and kind.
Rooms were clean and huge, hotel are huge although the whole atmosphere was really cosy, like in a family.
One minus (this is the reason of not giving excellent grade); WIFI was unusable in my room, I had to sit to the corridor to use the net. (To be fair, my room was at the end of the corridor, that could be one reason, other guests said signal was good in their room).

Card is accepted.

Room Tip: close to the wifi router
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was close to where I was working.
On arrival I parked outside the main hotel to check in.
Once checked in I was directed to the hotel car park which is across the square,so I thought I would my case in the hotel entrance.
That's when things changed ,I was told my room was in another building across the square ,three sets of stairs later I was at my room: ie no lift!!!

There is also no WIFI in this building ,which was a guiding factor in choosing this hotel,even though they advertise wifi and also swimming pool this is only available in the main hotel,as is the restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
So when you book ask for the main hotel.
Not very good information on booking .com
Grrrrrrr.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank traveller835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I enjoyed a one night stay here for a work trip, and enjoyed the hotel. It is quite distinctive as there is no corporate brand. There are real keys for the rooms and the rooms are spread all over the hotel. I didn't have a meal at the hotel other than breakfast, which was fine. The staff were all very helpful and polite, enjoyed a few drinks in the bar while watching the football. Good hotel in a nice area.

Room Tip: I enjoyed a quite room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jono0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Great Location, great breakfast, good swimming pool and sauna.
We booked a suite and a room and when we arrived, the employee with very bad English seemed not to find anything related to our reservation. Then asked a colleague who started checking and arranged for us the suite and room but not in the main building, something like 15-20 meters walk from the main hotel entrance. This was ok this time since the weather was good, but it would not have been great to walk 2 minutes in the street to get to the breakfast area, and going to the swimming pool was also not so cool from our spot. The furniture of the room was very good and the room had a bath tub, but our suite had not bath tub !!! so much space but only a shower and no bath tub, and the furniture of the suite was quite old.

WiFi was too bad

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Bentheim
1.2 km away
Hotel Am Berghang
Hotel Am Berghang
#3 of 6 in Bad Bentheim
88 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Niedersaechsischer Hof
Hotel Niedersaechsischer Hof
#2 of 6 in Bad Bentheim
59 reviews
0.9 km away
Bentheimer Hof
Bentheimer Hof
#4 of 6 in Bad Bentheim
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan
3.7 km away
Landhotel Waldseiter Hof
Landhotel Waldseiter Hof
#5 of 6 in Bad Bentheim
27 reviews
13.3 km away
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grossfeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grossfeld

Address: Schlossstr. 6, 48455 Bad Bentheim, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Bentheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Bentheim
Price Range: €62 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grossfeld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Grossfeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing