We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kaisa K

A good family holiday

Review of Hotel Sveitsi
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024
Nice area and everything one needs under one roof. We went walking to beautiful forest, kids went swimming, we had tasty dinner and also had fun in the room escape! Kids also went to superpark which was lots of fun for them. Lobby bar is very cozy.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vastaantto Hotel Sveitsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sveitsi, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear 853kaisak! Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome back again! Kind regards reception
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €138
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Hotel Sveitsi
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €152
    • eDreams
    26.7 km from Hotel Sveitsi
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    49.3 km from Hotel Sveitsi
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    46.2 km from Hotel Sveitsi
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    47.6 km from Hotel Sveitsi
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Exterior
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    35.9 km from Hotel Sveitsi
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Exterior
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    49.0 km from Hotel Sveitsi
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Hyvinkaa
    Reviews (165)
    Filter reviews
    165 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    67
    9
    3
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    80
    67
    9
    3
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews swimming hall junior suite adventure park great amenities scandinavian style room was clean very nice hotel possibilities spa conference ac
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 165 reviews
    Reviewed 6 March 2024

    Our room was roomy, bright and fresh, beds firm, but not too stiff, attractive view from the window.
    Staff warm and friendly.
    Excellent Italian cuisine-oriented Vino&Pino restaurant, each course delightful to both the tongue and eye.
    The breakfast buffet was astounding for both the quality and the variety of foods of all kinds: fresh breads, fresh fruits, sausages, cold cuts, fish, eggs, etc.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Gil1936
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Sveitsi, Other at Hotel Sveitsi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

    Hello Gil1936, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our restaurant! :) Welcome back again!
    Vastaanotto/Reception

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

    Nice renovated hotel next to the Sveitsi park and Hyvinkää swimming hall. Good service, several restaurants, lots of parking places, and even a movie theater in the premises. Located conveniently about one kilometer from the city centre.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank HN_FIN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vastaantto Hotel Sveitsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sveitsi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

    Hey! Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome back again! Kind regards,
    Reception

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

    Perfect place, helpful staff, multiple choices, pets allowed, the restaurant and wine bar are both perfect, plus nice cocktails. Includes cinema, pools, hair salon, kids area. Very interesting place, in conclusion, excellent experience!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank KatMpo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vastaantto Hotel Sveitsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sveitsi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

    Dear KatMpo! Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome back again! Kind regards,
    Noora, reception

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 October 2023

    The location is good and the personnel all in all is friendly and helpful, but customer service when booking (e-mail or phone) is a little awkward.
    RIP-OFF: room rates are unreasonably high, at least for the standard rooms. The standard rooms often have view into a dark and smelly indoor playground and have a huge ugly beanbag in it that takes half the room and can't be used for anything. Interior in those rooms needs an update (only the modern rooms shown on website). When booking at time of a happening nearby, the rates go up to more than double (for a standard that does not even justify the normal prices).

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tour440507
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Sveitsi, Other at Hotel Sveitsi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

    Dear Tour440507, thank you for you feedback! Sorry to hear that everything here didn't fill your expectations. According to your description, you actually stayed in an Economy Play room, which is facing the activity park SuperPark. The Standard rooms are renovated so maybe you'll try one of those next time! Best regards, Hotel Sveitsi reception

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2023

    Really nice place for small getaway trip, lot of things to do and location is really interesting and fresh alternative to small city hotels. Rooms are not that special, but OK, clean and everything works. Breakfast was little bit disappointing, feels like typical chain restaurant, and I'd expect more original ideas from this kind of hotel which could do much more. I'd recommend to try Karhunpesä -restaurant & Bar and WayOut escape room game!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank tonis32
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vastaantto Hotel Sveitsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sveitsi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

    Hello tonis32, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant Karhunpesä and WayOut's escape room. I will forward your feedback about the breakfast to our restaurant team. We warmly welcome you back to Hotel Sveitsi next time you are visiting Hyvinkää!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews