We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pekka502016
Kuopio, Finland

Nice service with reasonable price.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2022via mobile
Very nice service in reception. Even the restaurant was open very short time because covid situation, we got a very good dinner in our room. Cleaning of the room could be better during our staying. Corridors of the hotel are quite long, but there are other entrance nearby parking area. The hotel had very good offer for rooms.
Date of stay: February 2022
Room Tip: Free parking area.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reception hyvinkaa, General Manager at Scandic Hyvinkää, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear Pekka502016

thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You are warmly welcome again.

Best regards: Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    49.0 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    46.0 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    47.3 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Exterior
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    35.5 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Exterior
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    48.8 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    35.5 km from Scandic Hyvinkää
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Hyvinkaa
    Reviews (79)
    Filter reviews
    79 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    27
    19
    8
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    27
    19
    8
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 79 reviews
    Reviewed 22 September 2020

    Great, clean room with generous shower. Breakfast had a lot of varieties, Gym was clean. Location of the hotel is in the centre of Hyvinkää, just opposite to train station. Parks are nearby as well as a big shopping mall Villa.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
    Thank Hissun_Kissun_2020_
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marika Nieminen, General Manager at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020
    Google Translation

    Hei Hissun_Kissun_2020_
    kiitos positiivisesta palautteestasi. On ilo huomata että täällä kaikki sujui. Olet lämpimästi tervetullut uudelleen.
    Ystävällisin terveisin Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

    Rooms ok and clean. Parking place and hotel entrace difficult to find. Room was good but long way to walk reception and restaurant. Reception was good. Breakfast not as good as Scandic normal level. Empty partly plates buffet. Service was slow

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank jounir861
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hvnkscandic, receptionist at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

    Dear jounir861
    Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that everything was not so good with us. I also go through the feedback with breakfast staff. I hope we will see you again. Best regards Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 March 2020

    The hotell is a Nice quiet hotell with å great breakfast an a Nice resteurant. I can recomand this place!
    The rooms are clean an well maitained.
    The gym room i ok an the sauna i great!
    The staff i welcoeming ang Nice.

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank mariusk585
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hvnkscandic, receptionist at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

    Hello mariusk585,

    Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice feedback. You are warmly wellcome again!

    Best regads,
    Katri
    Scandic Hyvinkää

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2020

    If this hotel was aiming for the dubious "prize" of ranking for the Worst Hotel Bed in Europe competition, I think it would win. The rooms are barren with un-vacuumed bare wood floors and lousy heating - no heating at all in the bathroom. Their thin single beds are like childrens beds, except I wouldn't dare to put my children in them as they are old and sagging in the middle so you feel like you are trying to sleep in in a hammock (except a hammock is more comfortable). When I was asked at checkout if everything was to my satisfaction I said politely that I had very little sleep both nights I had to stay there because the beds are so terrible. The response was a dis-interested "oh sorry..." then she proceeded to say nothing more and charge their full high prices for poor quality. In short, if you can find another option, go somewhere else. After all, the most important thing you need at a hotel is a comfortable nights' sleep, right? This place really deserves no more than 1 star ... or 2 stars maybe on a good day!

    Room tip: Find somewhere else with a decent bed!
    Date of stay: February 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank S5432UYdavidb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hvnkscandic, receptionist at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

    Dear S5432UYdavidb ,
    I am truly sorry for the bad bed. I wish that after first night you had come to tell this to us so we had would change your room.
    Thank you for your feedback. We really appriciate it. With feedback we can develop our service. Have a great spring and I wish we will see you again.
    Best regards Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2020

    Everything was very basic beginning from the parking lot and the entrance into the hotel lobby and further. Or I wouldn't call it a lobby - more of a hallway. More than 4 people in close proximity to the reception desk was beginning to cause problems for one other individual, who tried to bypass. Reception service was nice, however.

    The rooms have seen their best long ago. Especially push-to-receive-water showers (like in swimming hall washroom in Finland) are epic and not in a positive manner. It has been a long time since I've seen one of these. I also never have liked those multi-function shower heads. Just a normal would do, thank you.

    One clean towel was not clean or actually was very dirty. Looks like someone had wiped his/her puke with it and it wasn't cleaned properly. General cleanliness was ok.

    Breakfast was an average experience. The juice/water machine had only one setting for flow: rapid. I don't wonder if someone has messed their clothing with it.

    The location is very good - in the very center of Hyvinkää, I think. Signposts to parking lot were very minimal and the front door looks like a front door of a bar. Or actually the hotel bar is right next to the reception. Don't know what was going on but some noise in the nighttime was weird - sounded like someone was banging the heating pipeline.

    Kaikki oli hyvin perustasoa aina parkkipaikalta vastaanottoaulaan ja edelleen huoneisiin asti. Vastaanottoaula oli tosin ennemmin eteinen (yhtä iso kuin itsellä asunnossani siis) ja me 5 henkilöä kerrallaan vastaanotossa saimme sellaisen tukoksen aikaiseksi, että joutui hieman väistymään, että yksi ihminen mahtui huoneesta tullessaan ohi. Vastaanottopalvelu toimi kuitenkin hienosti.

    Huoneet ovat eläneet elämänsä joskus aikoinaan jo. Etenkin uimahallityyppinen suihku oli harvinaisen negatiivinen kokemus - edellisestä tällaisesta on aikaa. En myöskään koskaan ole tykännyt noista erikoissuihkusuuttimista, mistä saa kaikenlaisia suihkuja, paitsi normaalin, aikaiseksi. Ihan perussuutin olisi kiva.

    Yksi pyyhkeistä oli sen näköinen, että joku oli pyyhkinyt sillä oksennusta, ja pyyhkeen kunnollinen pesu oli jäänyt suorittamatta. Siisteys oli yleisesti kuitenkin ok.

    Aamupala oli ihan perustapaus. Juoma-automaatissa oli tosin vain yksi asento, millä sai juomaa lasiin: täysillä. Varmasti on jotkut sotkeneet vaatteensa tuolla.

    Sijainti on erittäin hyvä eli ilmeisesti melkoisen keskellä Hyvinkään keskustaa. Opasteet tosin sekä parkkipaikoille että vastaanottoaulaan ovat heikot. Pääovet ovat itse asiassa baarin ovilta näyttävät, ja baarihan siinä onkin suoraan vastaanottotiskin takana. Yöllä oli joku ihmeen pauke - kuulosti siltä, kuin joku olisi paukuttanut patteriputkistoa.

    Room tip: Joissain huoneissa on minibaarijääkaappi ja joissain ei. Varmista asia etukäteen, mikäli on tarvetta.
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank KimmoTee85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    hvnkscandic, receptionist at Scandic Hyvinkaa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020
    Google Translation


    Hyvä KimmoTee85, kiitos arvokkaasta palutteestasi. Palaute on meille tärkeää, sen avulla pystymme kehittää palveluamme! Pyydän anteeksi likaista pyyhettä, käymme palautteen läpi myös kerroshoidon kanssa. Kaikesta huolimatta toivomme näkevämme teidät uudelleen täällä Hyvinkäällä vieraanamme. Aurinkoista kevään odotusta. Ystävällisin terveisin Katri, Scandic Hyvinkää







    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews