We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$146
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021

I spent a night here in June 2021, and they stay could've not been more perfect. The staff is easygoing, friendly and so helpful, rooms are very tidy and comfortable, interior done with good taste matching the location. The building as a historical spot is an experience in itself to stay in, surroundings are very idyllic. peace and quiet. Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of activities to do around, you can also hop on a bike that they borrow for free, and cruise easily around the city. Also one of the best walking tracks in town starts straight from the yard. In the evenings (or lunch), lovely restaurant and atmospheric garden (check the events too) to enjoy your time. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank annecV5594VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We stayed two nights in Tehtaan Hotelli. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the place was beuatiful, rooms we clean and tidy, the whole environment was absolutely fantastic and the restaurant at the hotel served excellent food. We did some canoeing, yoga, sauna, got massage. It could have not been better place for safe and relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vippelstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Vippelstrom,

How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! It's really delightful to hear <3
We hope that the peace and relaxation stays with you over the challenging Covid-times and one day you'll come again and bring your friends, too.

Many thanks for your visit <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

We spent a night with my partner at one of the suites in the Bremer Mansion at Tehtaan Hotelli. The very spacious room, divided in two by a door, was really elegant and practical at the same time, it really met our needs: the big living-room allowed one of us to stay awake until late and watch some tv from the sofa-bed, while the other one wanted to wake up earlier and practice some yoga, in both cases without disturbing the one who was sleeping at the bedroom. The beds were super comfortable! We loved the basket for the breakfast, and additionally, there is a kitchen where it is possible to cook or store your own food. We had dinner at the restaurant, the food was delicious (thank you to the chef!), the atmosphere with the candles, the fireplace and the jazzy music was perfect. Previously we went for a walk by the river and the old factory, we enjoyed the Autumn colors a lot. But the best of all was the really friendly personnel, Iina at the restaurant, and the owner, Leena and her husband, thank you so much for giving us so good tips about walks around the area and for treating us so kindly. We hope to come back soon, this is just one hour away from Helsinki and it is perfect for a weekend break, we warmly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LatteToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear LatteToGo,

How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so very much <3
It gives us great pleasure to receive you. Thank you for pointing out in detail all the things you enjoyed. We are here to develop the service and are really grateful for any details that you might want to change also.

We are looking forward to receiving you as our valued customers again.

Many thanks for your kind words,
Leena Hasselman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Stopped for a saturdaylunch. Lunch was excellent. Service was good and fast. Allthought you would think that of the lunch is around 15e you should’t need to take your own plates back to dishes. But the restaurant is new so this could be just they try to find their own way to do this.

Lunch includes starter salad from the buffet, main lunch and coffee for dessert. My friend asked tomatoketchup wth fries, but they said they dont have. Still if you want to be fancy restaurant, you could serve ketchup even on this kind of place . Otherwise place looked that it coul be nice place to stay

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank finblond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear finblond1,

Thank you for your review on our summer restaurant "Under the Oak Tree". It's very nice to hear that you were pleased with the restaurant, speed and service - and most importantly the quality of food . Next time we promise to provide the ketchup, too :)

You are right in noticing that the restaurant is new and we are still in the process of looking into the best way to serve customers. In the summer, we were open from Wednesday to Saturday. Now in the winter season, we are open on Fridays (16-22) and Saturdays (15-22). Currently, there is a la carte service for all food in the restaurant.

Many thanks for your visit and welcome again,
Leena Hasselman, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

A good selection of delicious items on the menu- also vegan options, which was truly appreciated. Everything tasted fresh and well- prepared. In addition, the service was excellent- very warm and heartfelt. The location is historic and lovely. The summer terrace under a huge oak tree is such a great idea! We truly enjoyed our visit and recommend this place to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelerfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Travelerfamily3,

Many thanks for your visit and great review :) We truly appreciate your words and are very grateful for your time in writing one. We keep vegetarian options on the menu and make sure that vegan options are also available. We 'd like to see that all types of persons and families can enjoy their time in Tehtaan Hotelli :)

In the summer, we have the summer restaurant "Under the Oak Tree" open under the gigantic oak tree which is estimated to be over 150 years old. In the winter, we light the candles in the 1950's style Club House and offer a nice selection of food on Fridays and Saturdays :)

Please feel welcome to join us again!

Many thanks for your visit,
Leena Hasselman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews