We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
Priceline
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$145
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

This hotel offers different kinds of possibilities for accomodation. Travellers, business trips or weddings, everything is possible. Great rooms and places for small groups to have your own private meeting, sauna or dinner. Anything goes. Owners will help you to get the best visit you ever had in Karkkila. I warmly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 756piam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehtaanhotelli, Johtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear 756piam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you are enjoying your stay with us :)
Hoping to be able to serve you again in the future,

Gratefully,
Leena Hasselman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Tehtaan Hotelli at Karkkila is worth a visit even for a short overnight trip from Helsinki. This old, historic factory area is full of interesting details, and the newly opened hotel is a welcomed addition to this place. Leena runs the hotel, and she is very welcoming and ready to help the guests with their questions.

I would recommend staying in the manor style building, the Bremer House, which is the factory patron's old house. The guest rooms are cosy and big. The Bremer House has a kitchen downstairs, where you can make your own breakfast from the ingredients provided. Leena also prepares nice fresh sandwiches for the guests to enjoy in the morning.

We had a lovely stay in Karkkila, and combined the stay at Tehtaan hotelli with a canoeing trip @Vähämäen tila. I can highly recommend this combination.

Leena serves amazing food, and I hope in the future more guests would find the hotel to justify a wider lunch/dinner offering at the hotel.

Thank you Leena, we will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 860tuulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear 860tuulas,

Many thanks for your kind words and great review! We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay at the Factory Hotel. It is a pleasure to be able to host guests in our unique manor with spacious rooms. In the surrounding nature and The combination of exercise in the nature with heaps of fresh air, followed by a good, hearty meal in our restaurant can be quite a relaxing one. We hope it gives you and the family a good night of sleep and lots of energy to carry home with you.

Many thanks for your stay and hoping to see you again soon,

Leena Hasselman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leena Hasselman, Toimitusjohtaja at Karkkilan Tehtaan Hotelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews