We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$147
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$147
Agoda.comUS$147
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
26
6
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
6
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Pros: Good forest and bird views, comfortable rooms, delicious dinner, refreshing weather, very kind staff, great bed.
Cons: Very slow service, Bad Wifi, expensive food prices, no fridge in room, no bottled water in room, no A/C in room, crooked pool table, not 100% functional Jacuzzi, lack of doorbell in main entrance (we have to wait 15 min outside before the heard us and let us in), lack of staff (just two people), hot water does not work unless turning on the extractor.

Room tip: Please take your own cooked food, once up there, there are almost no options to eat. Their food is delicious but too expensive.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuisRiverART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F, Propietario at La Semilla Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Luis,
We thank you for staying with us, and are very grateful for your valid comments regarding your recent stay with us. We constantly seek to improve the experience of our clients, and as such, we will improve many of the points you mentioned. For starters doorbell, and fridges in the rooms with complimentary bootled water will be added, as well as an adjustment to the hot water setting.
We would be delighted to host you again, without cost, when these improvements have been made, in order to better live up to your expectation.
With kind regards,
Paul Farrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel is nice and relaxing. The staff is very friendly and the food they cook is delicious, but there are several things I am very surprised nobody has mentioned in the reviews so far which makes me doubt their authenticity.

1) The hotel is NOT 20 minutes away from the airport. Both the hotel website and a review mention it which is not true. It is more like 40-50 minutes away and this is if there are no traffic jams near the airport. You can check Google directions, the hotel location is roughly correct. It took us 50 minutes to get there on an uber from the airport and there were no obvious traffic jams on the way.

2) The hotel does not have any airport transportation options. TripAdvisor mentions airport transportation in the amenities section as does hotels.com. Once you uber in, you will need to agree with your driver to pick you up whenever you leave, because you WILL NOT be able to request an uber from the hotel area.

3) There is nothing much to do around the hotel. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is a great place for relaxing and bird-watching, but the area is not really walkable. If you plan to go on a hike, you will need a car unless you want walk along a highway. Also, you might need a permit to enter a park.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Excellent team onsite offering a great experience. Very recommended for couples looking for a relaxed stay. Look for the hot tub and the fun table games available at the balcony. Lunch and dinner are also recommended and reflect very good value for your $$$

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oded S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, very comfortable and luxurious surroundings and plenty of wildlife, and all close to Panama City (40 minutes) & the International Airport (20 minutes). Will definitely go back! Delicious food and a cool climate.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PanamaPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Just amazing! Gorgeous place with the most personal & polite attention! The food is great! And even if it rains there are many activities to do indoors. We'll come back for sure! highly recommended for couples, families and you can even bring your dog!

Room tip: Deluxe suite has a private terrace with ur own jacuzzi
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatySoffairLeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews