We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$147
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$147
Agoda.comUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$149
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
26
6
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
6
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, very comfortable and luxurious surroundings and plenty of wildlife, and all close to Panama City (40 minutes) & the International Airport (20 minutes). Will definitely go back! Delicious food and a cool climate.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PanamaPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Just amazing! Gorgeous place with the most personal & polite attention! The food is great! And even if it rains there are many activities to do indoors. We'll come back for sure! highly recommended for couples, families and you can even bring your dog!

Room tip: Deluxe suite has a private terrace with ur own jacuzzi
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatySoffairLeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Fantastic hotel with great views of the surrounding nature. At 600m high the air is nice and fresh, no need for air conditioning. Great wildlife watching, especially birds (they have feeding platforms everywhere). Only 5 rooms, all very well apointed and decorated. Many common areas, including resting places, games, children playground, and a very nice bar- restaurant and terrace. Everything was top notch, especially the staff, super nice and attentive to every need. Nice and helpful owner, Would highly recommend for a relaxing stay close to Panama City and only 20 minutes from the airport.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guylounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed three nights in this beautiful lodge! We had a great time and enjoyed the stay very much!
The whole house (incl. our room) was just amazing! And the cooking wonderful!
Paul and Katherine, the owner, made, that our stay was a very special one! Thank you so much!
Christine and Miguel

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christinegK6412PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Easy process of reservation and overall fantastic stay from initial greeting to final goodbye. Even though staff of 3 did not speak english we have found a way to communication by using our hands, google translator ... Grounds are spotless and very tropical and true to it's name La Semilla = seed. Beautiful plants, great view and extreme serenity. 5 star accommodation quality that must satisfy the most demanding traveler. Food from was prepared with love and from scratch (yes, even french fries). they even prepared for us snacks, sandwiches and drinks in the cooler for our day trip. What a treat. We have seen armadillo, sloth, tucans near the lodge. Very short drive from city on paved road. 100% recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews