We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
26
6
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
6
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Easy process of reservation and overall fantastic stay from initial greeting to final goodbye. Even though staff of 3 did not speak english we have found a way to communication by using our hands, google translator ... Grounds are spotless and very tropical and true to it's name La Semilla = seed. Beautiful plants, great view and extreme serenity. 5 star accommodation quality that must satisfy the most demanding traveler. Food from was prepared with love and from scratch (yes, even french fries). they even prepared for us snacks, sandwiches and drinks in the cooler for our day trip. What a treat. We have seen armadillo, sloth, tucans near the lodge. Very short drive from city on paved road. 100% recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a lovely, relaxing weekend at La Semilla Ecolodge.

The house is a beautiful, back to nature haven with a good splatter of luxury!

We stayed in the Deluxe suite which has been beautifully decorated, the furniture is of the best quality and the private jacuzzi on the flower laden private terrace is a real treat!

The views are stunning, there is plenty of tropical wild life to be seen, we even saw a pair of Toucans!

The communal areas are perfect to laze around and rejuvinate after a busy week in the city!

The staff were were very nice and welcoming. The food they served was also very good. The owner and manageress have done a fantastic job showing great customer care.

I would highly recommend La Semilla Ecolodge!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I spent one of the most pleasant weekends in Panama at La semilla. I am happy I could find the place because my husband and I are definitely coming back! It s a treat being there, the view, the nature and most of it the great staff (Celeste and Luis) and all the attentions from Paul, the owner.

A perfect short getaway from the city to enjoy a weekend!

Bring your swimming suits because the jacuzzi will be waiting for you!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigail18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Simply first class all round. Perfect for nature lovers or those just wanting a wonderful break from the city. Gotta love the permanent Spring temperatures. The staff were delightful and very attentive, and food delicious. Pretty impossible to find any fault apart from the fact that we should have stayed longer!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimSandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

If you need to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city this place is it! without any doubt you will love the location, the nature, the weather, the rooms and i cant forget the staff as they were all so attentive to all our needs and everything was done with love and care. We loved this place and cant wait to visit again soon!

Room tip: We had a chance to visit all the rooms on our tour and we were impressed with all of them
Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meyer o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews