We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunchtime pit stop! ”
Review of The Anglers Rest

The Anglers Rest
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Great lunchtime pit stop on a long walk. Fantastic views by the river with plenty of outside seating and parking for those who drive.
Order everything at the bar with lovely friendly staff. Food was classic pub grub we chose ploughman’s and steak sandwich, well prepared and very generous portions!

Lovely relaxing spot would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank foodie_sarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2021

Service, beer, food and location were perfect. So much delicious food to choose from, good portions and both food and beer well priced.
We will be back again and will recomend to others.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lizcD9657EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola P, Owner at The Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Thank you For your lovely review hope to see you again soon Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We visited here twice during a weekend away in the area; once just for a drink and once for food.
Both visits were lovely abs peaceful, we had great weather so enjoyed the setting right next to the river. Great, reasonably priced food, friendly staff. Would visit again!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank cb83UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely fillet steak and melted cheese baguette today at lunchtime. Chips were fab too. Staff were really friendly and service was quick. Tables set out next to the river. Ordered food at the bar and it was brought to us outside. Great stop off for our circular walk from Monsal.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank glenn_paxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Sunday 13th December, we had the second Sunday roast beef take away since lock down. The generous amount of beef and of the vegetables presented had not changed; the flavour was wonderful. We will be back inside when our imprisonment ends! Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IainP637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Anglers Rest also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Litton, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to The Anglers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.