We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for!”
Review of Harpers

Harpers
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in West Wickham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Harper brothers have created a new and stylish setting in the heart of West Wickham, welcoming customers to enjoy great quality food with their closest friends and family. Be it brunch for the early birds, summer cocktails at the bar, or celebrate that special occasion by tasting one of our signature dishes. Why not try our Aberdeen Angus steak or Fresh Scottish Lobster.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Recently had a night out at Harper's, a lovely young lady greeted us at the door. We both had full Lobster and fries for the price of £25 which is lobster Thursday.

Great atmosphere and great service. Would definitely recommend and will be returning soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank carlads890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Yes you read it, they've done it again. The Harper's brothers have smashed it out of the park again for my second visit what a spectacular array of dishes and sexy stylish cocktails. Yum.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ryancoppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

First impressions mean a lot! When we arrived I could see a person walking around who I thought was with a large group already seated, he had a scruffy baggy jumper on, I soon noticed he was front of house seating people. Was not a good 1st impression to me! Ordered drinks and dinner, only bottle beers available and expensive, starters came, Camembert Cheese was to die for. Had the Fillet of steak, which was supposed to be medium rare but came up medium. Did speak to the waiter and he said he would go and check to see how it was cooked, did say I would eat it as I hate to see food wasted, he didn't return with an answer. Found that very disappointing. We also had the lobster, which for us was the first time, and this is no reflection on the Harpers, as we found lobster very bland and something we wouldn't have again.The table next to us a, family of 3, the waitress was speaking to them for quite awhile, they even had their puddings served by another waitress, and she carried on talking to them while they ate and finished their puddings. I do hope she was a family friend as I would have found this uncomfortable. Probably stood talking in the region of about 20mins. We was going to have puddings but no-one came to us all the time the waitress was talking to the other table. We had to go to the bar to get and pay the bill as we couldn't get the attention of any staff member, and didn't want to interrupt the waitress who was having a good chin wag! We did take the service charge of the bill as we didn't feel the service overall was worth it.

We did have good reviews before going from friends who use Harpers, but on our occasion it was just not right.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Attended with 15 people for a celebration lunch, service was very good considering there was a lot of us!! Two course set menu was very reasonable and tasty! I will be returning again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank T6679HTlouisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Another visit and another tick in the box. Amazing evening. Staff so attentive, food so fresh and such good value for money for a restaurant pouring your wine for you, feel comfortable all night and such a good buzzy atmosphere rather some restaurants you talk and everyone can hear your convo! Fillet topped with king prawns was absolutely amazing. See you soon Harper’s!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 6chloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harpers also viewed

West Wickham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 
West Wickham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Harpers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing