We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Prestelli Sicily Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Prestelli Sicily Tours
from US$92.90
More Info
from US$110.60
More Info
from US$151.70
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews godfather tour wine tasting made us feel private tour en route fruit godfather movies marco savoca hotel trip etna wineries driver village pleasure tourists
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous day. Our guide, Fabio, arrived perfectly on time and was a fantastic guide - lots of interesting info/history of Etna and the wider Sicily area. All 3 wineries were excellent- an abundance of delicious wine and fantastic food. Amazing views en route. Could not fault anything about our trip. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again. Thank you Prestelli and Fabio

Thank GlasgowSam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I, along with another couple of friends, had the privilege of experiencing a private Godfather tour with Marco. We had an absolute blast. Marco was superb - passionate, engaging, kind, informative, thoughtful and endearing. He gave us great anecdotes from all of the Godfather movies, providing historical context of the backdrop to the Sicilian mafia along with other mafia clans. Marco was incredibly generous with his time, always thinking of his guests and giving us ample space and time to enjoy sights.

I would highly recommend this tour. It feels authentic and gives a great sense of the locations and of small town Sicilian life. An absolute treat, made all the better by Marco and his wonderful insights. A wonderful person and superb tour guide. What a pleasure!

Thank GregoryWarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezelina, Owner at Prestelli Sicily Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Gregory and Luciane,
We are very grateful for your wonderful feedback! Marco is absolutely happy to read it! We are glad that the tour met your expectations and you enjoyed the Godfather villages and Marco's company. Grazie mille for choosing us. We would be delighted to welcome you again, and arrange other private tours for you.
Warm greetings from Sicily,
Nadia and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Our guide Marco was absolutely amazing. So knowledgeable and personable. He made our excursion so enjoyable. His passion for his country and culture, made us excited about our trip. We are so grateful for our time with him, time well spent.

Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezelina, Owner at Prestelli Sicily Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Desiree,
Thank you very much for sharing your review! I passed your words to Marco and he sends his warm greetings to you. We are glad that you enjoyed the private tour of Neapolis Archaeological Park and Ortigia with Marco, one of the best guides in Syracuse.
Let us know next time you are in Sicily, and we would be happy to arrange other private tours for you. For example, a Private Tour of Top Etna Wineries.
Thank you so much again!
Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Grateful for our tour guide, Marco, who was an absolute class act. We traveled with a 4 yo and 2 yo. He picked us up from our hotel. He was prepared with child seats, water and fruit from the farm. He drove cautiously. As we scaled Etna, he provided some background on the area. We arrived at a family farm. The tour included a horseback ride. Recognizing the trek may be too intense for the kids, Marco deviated, showing the kids the farm animals and conducting a short horseback ride. He also brought the kids to pick fruit. All of which was followed up by a beautiful home meal. Recommend Marco and his team.

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezelina, Owner at Prestelli Sicily Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear John, thank you so much for taking your time and sharing such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family as our guests, and we are so glad to hear that the tour met your expectations and you enjoyed the farm, the food, and Marco's company.
We would be happy to welcome you to Sicily again and organize other customized tours for you!
Grazie mille!
Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day with our guide Fabio and excellent driver. We went to the gorge at Hole to spend some time in the crystal clear water and stunning scenery! Then onto a fantastic wine and cheese tasting (complete with fresh meat) which was all locally sourced.

I would say that there are a lot of steps to the gorge but it's worth it As for the tasting, one of the party was a vegetarian so extra cheeses were provided for them along with some olives.

Would definitely recommend

Thank DandL2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezelina, Owner at Prestelli Sicily Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear DandL2005,
Thank you very much for your great feedback! I passed your lovely review to Fabio, and he was so happy! :) We are glad that you enjoyed our private tour, Alcantara gorges, and food and wine tasting at the hand-picked wine bar in Giardini Naxos.
We are waiting for you in Sicily, and we would be happy to arrange other private tours for you - just let us know.
Thank you again!
Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to taste some
Smaller producers of the Etna Sicilian wine. We visited three wineries, Scilio, lively family run winery were we tasted 5 wines, Gambino were we tasted 6 wines and a third place that due to our lateness of arrival we didn’t really get to appreciate. All wineries provided food and we purchased wine from the first two. We had a small issue with the time of shipment for the first winery which the tour organisers helped with. Our guide for the day was very informative about the area and our driver very courteous, though a little late for pick up. Would recommend the tour though be a little aware of time if you want full benefit.

Thank NettyRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezelina, Owner at Prestelli Sicily Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Vince,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed the private tour of Etna wineries, and that our driver and guide met your expectations. We apologize for a little delay for the pickup which was caused by an unexpected traffic jam on the way to Taormina.
I was happy to help you about your shipment delivery, and it's good to hear that all wine was delivered.
When you travel to Sicily next time, please feel free to contact us, and we will arrange another private tour for you. For example, a private tour of Sicilian countryside with horseback riding and lunch of all locally produced organic food at a farm on Etna slope.

Thank you again for taking your time and sharing your review!

Best regards,
Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews