We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
7
18
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view fishing harbour rooms are clean stayed here value for money business hotel kettle reception facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

View of sea from room is great. Peaceful hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Limited options in buffett breakfast. Only soap and shampoo provided in the room. No kettle.
Overall value for money and suitable for short business trips.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathugct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are well hygienic spacious. room in the first floor is not so good. it was with the odour of the nearby fishing harbour. in the second floor its quite nice. the restaurant service is somewhat lazy showing their experience

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sPsSaravanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRMHotel-Tuticorin, Front Office Manager at SRM Hotel - Tuticorin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest,

This is with reference to your recent stay at SRM HOTEL TUTICORIN. At the outset, let me thank you for staying with us and for the constructive feedback. We are delighted to know that you are extremely happy with the rooms and staff service. But also noted that our first floor rooms was not upto your expectation. We had taken your concern seriously and briefed the concerned teams, so that the Rooms in the first floor quality is enhanced. We once again thank you for your feedback and look forward for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Very good for business aswell as family trips.Nice staff with convenient check in time.Complimentary brakfast also very nice.Very near to sea as well as shrine of our lady of snow. Just make a try and it will happen to you.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank VinothT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Good Ambiance, Good rooms ,good food ,Good place to stay in tuticorin.Could add more Chanels on the Cable. Kettle and accompaniments should form part of the room. Location not bad. Some rooms provide sea view.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sureshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRMHotel-Tuticorin, Front Office Manager at SRM Hotel - Tuticorin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for having stayed at SRM HOTEL PV LTD.

The entire team is delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind recognition is greatly appreciated.

Your constructive comments are also a good learning for us and your feedback will definitely be taken up in our sessions.

We will definitely consider your feedback reg the Cable tv and do the needful

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

Best regards,
Mohan.R
Front office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

SRM is a good hotel for the business traveller. Conveniently located. Reception is warm and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. Toilets are well kept with clean towels. House keeping and room service quite good. Food is excellent.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PRABHU60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRMHotel-Tuticorin, Front Office Manager at SRM Hotel - Tuticorin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

Thank you for your wonderful and valuable feedback on Trip Advisor! We at SRM Hotel, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable experience.

We are delighted to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel on this platform.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
Mohan.R
Front Office Manager
SRM Hotel – Tuticorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews