We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
3
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

A very good hotel for stay with all facilities. The rooms are well maintained. There is a pure vegeterian restaurant ( called hotel gowri shankar) , non vegeterian restaurant called Sahana and a society bar. It was a very pleasant stay. Surely recommended. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Normally I used to stay at Chitra Lodge and this time, they had provided my family a room which nobody like. Water was leaking continously leaking from the wash basis to the main room. Not properly cleaned up. The hygiene is found to be very poor and some cocoroaches are moving here and there. Whether is it costly to provide coir mats at the entrance of the rest room?

Room Tip: If you want to move in at Chitra lodge, check the room and book the room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gausan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

One cannot expect much from a budget hotel. The room was OK because it was Air Conditioned, otherwise Non A/C rooms are not good as my friend experienced. Coffee ordered through room service is brought cold in an open flask covered by the cup itself! Unless you mention it strong, it is always milky. WiFi Internet never worked but the reception insisted that it works and never bothered to set it right. Credit card m/c stopped working and we had to settle the bill in cash. The advantage is that the Gowrishankar restaurant is downstairs where the food is good but the disadvantage is that the smell of cooking catches up with you in the room. They said we are special guests and so complimentary break fast is provided only to us and not to all those who are in A/C rooms ! But unfortunately it is served in a different room with pre-arranged menu, cold by the time we arrive for break fast as there is no heating. We forced them to bring a different item from the restaurant on the last day of our stay. Being a 24 hrs check out and in the heart of the city, it is a convenient location for shopping. A big mall is located next door. We used the conference room upstairs for the get together of our school mates ( 50 years ago I studied there ) and it was fit for the purpose. On the whole, the hotel is a normal one where one cannot expect much in terms of imaginative efforts to gain customer delight. So, "Chalta Hai " attitude prevails.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room which is above the kitchen. Better take A/C room in the higher floor. Lift is available.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorthy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The hotel is very centrally located and the reception is very courteous.Rooms are ok but I experienced faulty A/C with water dripping on the bed preventing me from having a good sleep. Restaurants are separate for Veg and Non veg. Good veg food and coffee can be had here which is a plus point to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel is in centre of the City, so accesable to all areas
You have good restaurant facilities, as you have veg and non-veg restaurtant seperatley. The rooms are budgeted and decent to stay.
Parking cars area is smaller.

Room Tip: You choose the suit Rooms, which has a hall sepratly. if any business visit, we can have our clients and customers meeting the suit hall.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 444Nagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews