We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Experience (with Pics)”

Bell Hotel Tuticorin
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuticorin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bell Hotel Tuticorin
Ranked #4 of 8 Tuticorin B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful Experience (with Pics)”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had spent few hours in this hotel during our Transit in our sri lanka trip. Mr Edwin Freddy was very helpful along with his staff. Rooms were clean and neat. air conditioning was good. Food was excelent. Altogether great experience. Only negative I found was that the bath towels even though new was of inferior quality and hence after wiping yourself with that , it leaves towel particles. You can see the pics on http://kurupsdiary.blogspot.com/2011/11/trip-to-sri-lanka-pearl-of-indian-ocean.html

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadhishKurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I was in Tuticorin for a business trip and a colleague (local) suggested the stay at this hotel, as this is one of the best value for money hotels there. This hotel has a very different concept.

There is a restaurant with a very basic ambiance and infrastructure but a large variety of cuisines offering delicious food. Also, the rooms are surrounding a central garden (not so great looking) but the rooms themselves are actually converted trailer wagon containers. So when you look from outside , it looks like a small container, but from inside its a long room , well decorated and maintained.

The air-conditioning worked exceptionally well during the January month ( remember its right next to sea, so its not cold but humid all the year round).

had a very pleasant stay for a night there. Will certainly recommend trying it out.

Just one caution : In most places in Tamil Nadu, food timings are strict. No breakfast after 10 am, no lunch after 2.30 or 3 pm , no dinner after 10 pm. So keep a tab on your timing and enjoy :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumiitMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajkot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

to enjoy good sea food, and drinks, restaurant is beside the seacoast

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sarvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

This hotel was perfectly fine for me. I was on my official work and I stayed here for four days. They can do little better with their room service. The advantage of the hotel is with its location. This hotel is ideal for business travelers. The food is amazing and the services were very fast. I ordered my dinner and it was served on my table within 10-15 minutes.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank hero345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuticorin
0.0 km away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#74 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
0.0 km away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#18 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#54 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
340 reviews
0.0 km away
Orion Residency
Orion Residency
#80 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#91 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Hotel Tuticorin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel Tuticorin

Property: Bell Hotel Tuticorin
Address: 23 South, Tuticorin 628 001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tuticorin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tuticorin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing