We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
55
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general manager rain shower room service my colleague shower room felt like home small things central location professional team i strongly recommend this hotel veg restaurant excellent hospitality pleasant stay reception staff temple visit wonderful hotel bus stand
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

My review below:

HOTEL STAFF: 5/5
ROOM AMENITIES: 4/5
ROOM CLEANING: 4/5
FOOD: 4/5
OVERALL: 4.5/5

Bottom line: Worth staying in this hotel. Reception staff is very helpful and understanding in nature.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rakesh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANIRESIDENCY, General Manager at Kani Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Mr.Rakesh,

Happy Greetings from Kani Residency, Tuticorin !

Thanks so very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the hotel services and especially front desk staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back at our hotel.

With regards,

P. Sampath Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms , easy transportation , 25 mins from airport , 1 minute walk for bus stand , very good and best food . Many welcome gifts and compliment gifts . Neat and clean bathroom. Best room service.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ranjani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANIRESIDENCY, General Manager at Kani Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Ms.Ranjani,

Happy Greetings from Kani Residency, Tuticorin !!!

Thanks so very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. At this juncture we duly would like to acknowledge your earnest recommendation. Highly appreciate the compliments you have given too. Look forward to see you again.

With every good wish,

P. Sampath Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Located close to railway station and bus stand and suited for family and business trip. The cleanliness of the room is too good and the staffs are courteous, right from booking process till the check out every thing is in professional way.

Room tip: Higher floor is better
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govindarajan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANIRESIDENCY, General Manager at Kani Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Mr.Govindarajan,

Greetings from Kani Residency, Tuticorin !

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

It was wonderful to have you stay at our hotel and I am glad to know that you loved the hotel and its services. They are delighted to know that you appreciated their efforts. We deeply value your patronage and the entire team at Kani Residency looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

I remain at your disposal always and please do not hesitate to reach out to me for any assistance with your reservations at the hotel.

Regards

P. Sampath Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed here on 9th Aug'18
Situated in the main city perfect for access
Room size not big but decent volume for our family (with 2 kids)
Hotel looks new & clean with friendly staffs, definitely worthy stay
Restaurant was good with limited option, ideal for south indian food

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ram7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANIRESIDENCY, Manager at Kani Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Mr.Ram,

Thank you so much for taking the time to mark comments on us at Trip Advisor.

It is always pleasurable to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We always endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guest’s expectations. The team at The Kani Residency-Tuticorin joins me in thanking you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm regards

P.Sampath Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Very good compact hotel , centrally placed well suited for business and family trip . Ambience and service matching the star hotels ,very neat and sleek rooms . prompt house keeping & room service with benchmark standards

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nirmalanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANI R, General Manager at Kani Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Ms Nirmala NR,

Thank you for taking the time to mark comments on us at Trip Advisor.

It is always pleasurable to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We always endeavor to meet and indeed our guest’s expectations. The team at The Kani Residency-Tuticorin joins me in thanking you for choosing the stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm regards
P.Sampath Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews