We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
63
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews useful tips loch ness fantastic hosts homemade jams friendly welcome double bed enjoyed our stay a great stay duncan highlands glasgow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Very warm and friendly welcome, May and Duncan are heartwarming people, making you feel like the part of the family. They helped us with useful tips and information around Loch Ness, Inverness and Glasgow as the part of our next destinations. The rooms were tidy and clean. The breakfast was generous and tasty. We really enjoyed our stay with them.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marshadhianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarbank, Owner at Briarbank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you very much for your review and the photo. We remember you from last year. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Duncan and May are fantastic hosts, friendly and welcoming (make you feel part of the family) ideal spot to make your base to access most of the highlands with ease. 3 course Evening meal is a MUST and the Breakfast sets you up for the day ahead. (would we come again) OH YES!!!! Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K9oggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarbank, Owner at Briarbank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Despite her husband beeing handicapped after some surgery, the hostess did her best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Given the remote location, we were very grateful to get a good evening meal. The room was small but cosy

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gast1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarbank, Owner at Briarbank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. Duncan is making a good recovery and hopefully when you return here you will enjoy his usual banter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Near close to the loch; this B&B is really nice and functional.
We were here last night and we had a duble indipendence room on the side of the house.
You can park your car in the private area and the Hosts are amazing.
In the morning you can enjoy a scottish breakfast (or a continental one if you want) at the time you prefer.
If you are looking for a room this is a good place for you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Silviaintheworld2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarbank, Owner at Briarbank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to have you here. Hope you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We had an amazing time staying at B&B. We were received very warmly even though we didn't have any prior reservations. The food was amazing and very local, with local music and stories as well if you want to hear them!
We felt instantly at home.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarbank, Owner at Briarbank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews