We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
45
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
45
10
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We paid here for excellent service. Fantastic breakfest with frizzante, fresh juices, salmon etc. Lunch was fully-fledged with soup and some meal with salad. Dinner was excellent too. For Czechs and Slovakias there are big +, because there were Slovakian waitress and waiter, who can help you with translate (choose) meals. Wellnes is big enough with many options like saunas or pool, especially outdoor pool with nice view I love. Skilift is about 100 meters from skidepot. I would like to return here.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We had good time, there are lot of different activitys you can perform in hotel. Spa is particulary nice and so is food, rooms are clean and service is exellent. Hotel director was very pleasnt and helpful. There are many thing kids can do so I recommend this hotel for familys with small children. Location is very good, near bigger town named Lienz. We had a very pleasnt stay and are willing to come back!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok. With a nice Spa that unfortunately is closed before lunchtime. Rooms could also need a bit of refurbishment. But the hotel director is one of the most arrogant and unfriendly I have ever seen. Service mindness definitely is something different, and certainly unknown to him. Plus, shouting at his employees in front of guests is not showing managerial competency either.

I am definitely not coming back again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank moro2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in renovated rooms and really enjoyed them (everything local; from the wood, leather, new heating and cooling system - no unpleasent air conditioning...). Service was great, all staff from dining area and wellness team. Food was good. Tipical austrian food and I love it.
Do not miss the oportunity to rent a bike and go cycling to Lienz or further. Just enjoy the environment.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SelmaTerlevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one week in July with wife and daughter in half board format and had in general a wonderful time.
Staff is very helpful, extras as free bike renting and a pass for several mountain lifts were nice.
Food is well prepared, tasteful and varied. The only issue we had was that there was only list with overpriced Austrian wines available to choose from for dinner. What a pity given that Italy is so close! On the other hand staff is very helpful and willng to facilitate outside dining etc
Rooms were somewhat dated but OK, the swimming pool was very nice and our 6-year old daughter really enjoyed this part. As a tip: ask a room on the backside of the hotel as the frontside is next to a rather busy road - not a problem,inside or in the bathing/relaxing part, but if you want to use your private terrace or prefer to sleep with open window, this is a must.
Overall however we enjoyed very much the hotel and would definitively return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews