We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb relaxing stay in very friendly hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sillian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had wonderful experience of our stay in this hotel. The hotel is surrounded by the picturesque Dolomites in East Tyrol. It is a 4-star superior hotel in its true sense. The hotel spa features a 3,000 m² spa area with indoor and outdoor pools. The Hochpustertal gondola lift is just opposite side of the hotel.

Our room had a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk, a compact bathroom with bathrobes and hairdryer and a balcony with relaxing chairs and refreshing views.

Hotel is children friendly. Guests with children can benefit from its Kids Club with supervisors. Further, a separate indoor pool with a giant slide and a baby pool with a small slide are available. The garden features a playground, sun terraces, and a natural swimming pond.

We had half-board option which includes a large breakfast buffet with fresh juices, an afternoon snack buffet, and a 5-course dinner with either a choice of dishes or theme buffets. Special activities and suggestions for the day are printed and kept on the breakfast table.

The hotel management pleasantly surprised us with complimentary ride on Hochpustertal gondola lift, in addition to fruit basket in the room and welcome drink.

The hotel staff is very helpful, friendly and courteous. High level of cleanliness and hygiene are maintained.

Free WiFi is available in the entire hotel and hotel has ample open car parking for the hotel guests. The bicycle path and various hiking and mountain bike trails start right outside the hotel.

We will surely revisit this hotel for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AhujaTriloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We paid here for excellent service. Fantastic breakfest with frizzante, fresh juices, salmon etc. Lunch was fully-fledged with soup and some meal with salad. Dinner was excellent too. For Czechs and Slovakias there are big +, because there were Slovakian waitress and waiter, who can help you with translate (choose) meals. Wellnes is big enough with many options like saunas or pool, especially outdoor pool with nice view I love. Skilift is about 100 meters from skidepot. I would like to return here.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We had good time, there are lot of different activitys you can perform in hotel. Spa is particulary nice and so is food, rooms are clean and service is exellent. Hotel director was very pleasnt and helpful. There are many thing kids can do so I recommend this hotel for familys with small children. Location is very good, near bigger town named Lienz. We had a very pleasnt stay and are willing to come back!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok. With a nice Spa that unfortunately is closed before lunchtime. Rooms could also need a bit of refurbishment. But the hotel director is one of the most arrogant and unfriendly I have ever seen. Service mindness definitely is something different, and certainly unknown to him. Plus, shouting at his employees in front of guests is not showing managerial competency either.

I am definitely not coming back again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank moro2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in renovated rooms and really enjoyed them (everything local; from the wood, leather, new heating and cooling system - no unpleasent air conditioning...). Service was great, all staff from dining area and wellness team. Food was good. Tipical austrian food and I love it.
Do not miss the oportunity to rent a bike and go cycling to Lienz or further. Just enjoy the environment.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SelmaTerlevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sillian
3.1 km away
Alpen Hotel Weitlanbrunn
0.8 km away
Hotel Gesser
Hotel Gesser
#1 of 5 in Sillian
315 reviews
3.9 km away
Strasserwirt Herrenansitz zu Tirol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hotel Waldruhe - Natural Living
1.2 km away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#4 of 5 in Sillian
20 reviews
9.3 km away
BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian

Address: Sillian 49d, Sillian 9920, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Sillian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sillian
Price Range: €186 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing