We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our time at The Warwick Fiji”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We went to this resort for a dear friends wedding and so hadn't chosen the resort ourselves, but I would say it is one of the best on the main island.
The room was lovely, with a balcony, the hotel has a spa, which we had a lovely massage in, a Mini golf course, 2 pools, one with a swim up-to-bar and a Jacuzzi, 4 great restaurants in which the food was really nice, 2 good shops for souvenirs and general items, such as suntan lotion, Ping-pong, kayaking and snorkelling.
We had the all inclusive, which I think was worth it.
I had just finished chemo and was able to relax and had a lovely time with my partner as well as having the privilege of joining my friends for their special wedding experience too.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms on the side of the mini golf course have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Bel D

Warm and lovely greetings from the entire team at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your high praise indeed of the facilities and it is great to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We are pleased to hear that your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations and making your holiday a perfect and memorable one for you.

The entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,022 - 2,026 of 2,791 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Just returned to Sydney after 5 relaxing nights here. The resort is self contained with a couple of pools and 3 very good restaurants in addition to the usual buffet style restaurant.
This is a perfect holiday if you like sitting on a beach and relaxing - if you're into adventure sports and being active then it might not be the best choice though they have a travel office who can organise trips like this for you if you're interested.
Few tips for you though - firstly if it's you're first time in Fiji you'll hear the expression "Fiji Time" a lot, basically it's a very relaxed Island, the people and staff are super friendly however sometimes things take a little longer to happen that you expect, don't worry about it though just relax and go with the flow.
Secondly if you happen to like a drink and are flying in from Sydney don't buy your duty free at Sydney airport, wait until you land in Fiji it's about half the price you'd pay in Sydney and it saves you carrying it on the plane.
There are a couple of duty free shops directly by the baggage carousels so pick up your liquor whilst waiting for your cases, too easy.
Also try the spa when you're here, my wife and I both had massages and she had a facial too - really worth doing - you're on holiday so you might as well indulge yourself :)
If you enjoy your holiday here and plan on coming back then it's really worthwhile joining the "Warwick Club" it currently costs $25 AUS for 2 years and you get 10% off your food and drink.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark_Karen_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Mark_Karen_06

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for choosing us for your holiday.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the entire length of stay with us. Certainly I will convey your lovely feedback to all my staff for the awesome job done in making your holiday into a memorable experience.

We thank you once again for choosing the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your holidays, and providing us your wonderful feedback. Definitely the entire team is looking forward to welcome you both back to the Resort very soon.

Many Thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We travel to Fiji on business (BFTE) which was held at Naviti Resort.. Flying all the way from Tonga to Nadi was OK.. Bula Bula Bula! We were meet and greet by Rosie Holiday, the best Tour Operator in Fiji.. I looked at our travel itinerary and notice that Warwick Hotel is located on the Coral Coast and I thought to myself this is just near to town not knowing it took 1hr almost 30min to drive from the airport to the Hotel, what a Long Drive.. We arrived at the Hotel after 3pm.. We were greeted by their Lovely staff which was very nice Then we check in to our rooms, We stayed in the Nadi Wing in one of their twin rooms facing the swimming pool and the spa and also the Restraunt which was very good for me to swim in the pool everyday after our meeting at BFTE lol.. Staff: Are very Friendly, Rooms: are very nice, Pool: Cool for swimming, I always stay at the pool bar, the staff there are very nice, they provide me free soft drinks.. Restraunt: A+ Food are very tasty, and delicious yuuummmmm!.. Hotel: Awesome, A+, Great.. I enjoy my trip the beautiful island of Fiji! The only thing I did not like was the Location, very far from town and the airport! A big thank you to Warwick Hotel staff and management for the great service and the wonderful time I had in Fiji Malo ‘Aupito..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R E W N A 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Rewna2

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for choosing us for your brilliant holiday getaway.

Certainly, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, hence; we were able to meet up with your expectations.

I will definitely convey my appreciation to the entire team for the job well done in making your holiday into a memorable experience.

Rewna2, we thank you once again for providing us with your wonderful feedback. The entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is definitely looking forward to welcome your back to the Resort on your next visit to Fiji soon.

Many Thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

On our last 2 days of our mini holiday We decided to stay @ this hotel. Strange we had to present our passports on check in and a photocopy was taken. I questioned this to the lady @ check in hery reply was this is company policy. We stayed at the 5 star Sheraton resort in Denerau and was never asked for this. Our room was very run down we were given a very old room with the amount we paid I think this was not fair. Pillows were far to hard. We complained on the first day that the A/C was not working up to par, seemed to be blowing warm air? a maintenance worker was sent to the room and stated because of the outside temperature that this was normal. I think not!. 2nd day our in room safe decided to pack it in with our valuables locked inside. I called the maintenance people again they got it open and stated they will need to remove the safe while I wait and take it away for repair. This was early in AM just before breakfast Arrgh. Overall good swimming pool, Food was good had a buffet dinner and breakfast. Staff around resort ok. Staff @ check in not friendly at all they hardly spoke. and if they did I could barely hear them. We check out early AM 6:30 the staff member at the counter seemed like he did not want to be there. They Really need to learn some customer skills. I had to even retrieve my own rental car from the parking lot. Learn from the Sheraton denerau. I dont think I will stay @ this resort again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear DannyD

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We sincerely thank you for providing us with your candid feedback in-regards to your stay with us.

It is disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.

I would like to take this moment to again apologize for the experiences you encountered with the a couple of our departments; these issues are not normal ones for our Resort but just the opposite. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in guest service as well as a quality experience and we have always found ourselves to be successful most of the time. I have discussed with appropriate department heads on the issues mentioned and be assured that proper measures has been put in-place to eliminate such issues in future.

Danny D, thank you once again for providing us with your candid feedback and choosing us for your holiday. We certainly do hope that you will reconsider staying with us in near future.

Many Thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Absolutely ridiculous! We spent the majority of our 5 night stay at reception trying to sort out out endless stream of problems- and were told every time to 'take a seat' whilst the staff resumed doing nothing about our concerns and ignored us as long as they could.

We could not get into our rooms for long periods of time because the door keys never worked. We were with friends and specifically booked adjoining rooms which we never got. We changed rooms a number of times as my friends in the next room ended up sleeping on our floor because their room smelt like an animal had died in the air conditioning and it was unbearable. There was an ant infestation in the rooms and the fridges leaked all over the floor. The food was expensive and terrible! We were given glasses of iced water at breakfast and at their restaurants - on day 4 with terrible stomach pain, vomiting and diarrhea we asked the waitress - 'is this tap water?' she replied 'yes' we then said 'will drinking tap water here make us sick?' she looked at us blankly and said 'yes!' - at a 5 star resort! Not once were we offered bottled water with a meal. Overwhelmed we went to get our eyelashes tinted at the spa- we could tell no difference with our eyelashes but our faces were stained with black ink for the rest of our trip. Settling the bill at the end takes over half an hour. We were charged for a room service bill twice, we were charged for a restaurant we had never dined at and we were charged for coffees, lattes and hot chocolates which we never had. When wheeling our suitcases down the corridor to leave the cleaning staff asked if we were leaving then began singing hallelujah!!

After complaining, the general manager tried to make things right with a free meal- we were all so sick we couldn't enjoy it and were overwhelmed with how much money we spent on such a terrible place. We are still waiting to get our money back for the night the girls slept on the floor.

The only saving grace was booking a wonderful trip with oohlala cruises and getting the hell out of the resort for a day!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Holidaywiththegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Holidaywiththegirls

A very lovely and sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for providing us with your feedbacks in regards to your stay with us.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with your door key and inconsistent service from our staff that you encountered during your stay. As discussed with you while in residence your comments have been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments to look into. Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you have every right to expect at the Warwick.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback.

Please know that your patronage of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is valued, and we would welcome another opportunity to serve you.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
59.3 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
62.9 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,380 reviews
35.3 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
4.7 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#2 of 4 in Korolevu
2,006 reviews
34.5 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: €123 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned along a stretch of golden sand beach and crystal clear lagoons in the heart of Fiji’s Coral Coast, Warwick Fiji is the perfect place to escape the daily woes of life and immerse in tropical bliss with the world’s friendliest people. Warwick Fiji is far enough from the daily hustle and bustle and close enough to still keep in touch. What memories will guests take home from their visit? Perhaps it will be the memory of the most extraordinary tennis game of their life or tying the knot with their soul mate against a spectacular setting sun. Maybe it will be the time spent with family enjoying the many marvels of Warwick Fiji, or perhaps our guest will have hosted a business meeting so epic that it earns rave reviews. Deeply entwined with the beauty and hospitality of the Coral Coast, Warwick Fiji welcomes guests to come make a little history of their own. Stretching over 28 lushly landscaped acres, our elegantly crafted luxury resort provides a rich palette of ex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing