We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,653
946
358
141
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,653
946
358
141
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicked walu bula brasserie japanese restaurant sunset bar suva wing coral coast kids club fish private transfer table tennis an ocean view room sea snakes tennis courts waterfall tour beautiful resort family holiday kids activities
Filter
Updating list...
2,625 - 2,630 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Warwick with our teenage daughter from the 12th-22nd Jan and found that the staff were amazing and friendly, while the food overall was great. The only disappointment with the food was the Japanese resturaunt which was average but the Italian and Wicked Wahloo had lovely food. The cappacinos were a bit hit and miss, depending on who was behind the coffee machine, and pricey as they are not included in the inclusive package, I do think the all inclusive package is worth it tho there is a lot of food to choose from and its a good way to keep costs down. While we were there the power did got out tho due to mother nature so this couldnt be helped and the staff did their best considering some guests were a little short tempered due to the heat. I think tho the airconditioning system was poor and should be upgraded to deal with the humidity. The resort is far away from other amenities but this is why researching the location of hotels before booking is important! All in all we had a lovely relaxing time at the Warwick but it was the staff that made it truly memorable. Bula!!!!

Room Tip: If you dont have young children ask to stay in suva wing as it is much more quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Fiji_Resort, Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Jen H
“Bula” from the team at Warwick Fiji!
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at the Warwick was a memorable one. However, there may have been some aspects of your holiday that you didn’t enjoy and we do sincerely apologise for this. Thank you for your comments in relation to our staffs. Once again, thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to the Warwick Fiji in future.
Vinaka and warm regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at the Warwick and our kiddos, ages 8 & 10, are asking if we could do it again next year! The laid back atmosphere and balmy weather is ideal for kicking back and recharging the batteries and as a fairly well travelled family of 4 we have a good feel for the value vs quality debate.
If you need to bulk up for the year ahead then go with the meal deals, if freedom of choice is your go then choose a seafood platter and a chilled wine from the menu at Wicked Walu and enjoy the sunset. You’ll be back the very next night, trust me.
If you are there during the wet season then there is a likelihood of ummm rain and humidity, so take a good book along and chill out, and if you are after crash hot service then Thailand or Vegas are calling you.
From a family holiday destination perspective the Warwick is reasonably priced midrange resort that offers good food, nice digs and snorkelling right off the beach in front of the hotel. My kiddos tell me five Nemo’s hang out there.

Room Tip: The Nadi wing is closer to the "action" and the Suva wing is generally quieter. Both wings have pools for a cool off dip. Ground floor rooms give easy access to the pools. Upstairs rooms likely to offer better views.
Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Fiji_Resort, Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear KenW
“Bula” from the team at Warwick Fiji!
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at the Warwick was a memorable one. Once again, thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to the Warwick Fiji in future.
Vinaka and warm regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager-Warwick Group Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

If we were solely focusing on the condition of the Warwick beachfront i would say you would be hard pressed to find anything better on the Coral Coast. Soft white sand, crystal clear water and gorgeous fish swimming around you.
BUT apart from that it was our 2nd visit to the Warwick and we couldn't help thinking 'what has happened to this place?" since we were last there 3.5 years ago.

We were given a room with a fabulous view but it didn't take us long to realise that aircon was not working. The room was humid, everything from the walls to the sheets was damp and as a result very smelly. We rang reception to try and get a new room only to be told maintenance would come have a look. Maintenance was friendly but had a look and said air con looked fine. After many fruitless calls to reception, our housekeeper took over negotiations with reception & got us a new room down the hallway. Truth be told the aircon wasn't much better and still somewhat mouldy smelling but at least it was dry so we gave up & settled in for our 4 night stay. As a side rooms could do with some care too ie. our TV remote was held together with sticky tape - not a great look.
These issues aside we didn't end up spending much time in our room anyway as the noise from the all day/night loud party crowd & blaring music at the pool bar started to grate on us.

Best food and service we had was at the Wicked Walu - crab cake appetisers were unbelievable! Breakfast buffet was tired & repetitive compared to our last stay.
Just a heads up regarding drinking water - it seems they no longer sell bottled water in their gift shop and it can only be bought from the mini bar & restaurants (at inflated prices of course). Go for a walk along the beach to the right of the resort and you will find Fiji water, snacks etc for sale in stores set up by locals at much more reasonable prices.

Finally, our on last visit the staff became like family - always happy and chatty (we still have fond memories of Disiola, Villi & Masi years later) but this time the staff seemed unhappy to be there and some days we were lucky to get a 'Bula' out of them although i don't blame them considering state of the place nowadays.

So all in all, an okay stay mostly because of the time we spent relaxing on the beautiful beach but we were genuinely sorry to see what had become of a once amazing resort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sares8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Fiji_Resort, Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We are obviously disappointed that there were aspects of your holiday that did not meet expectations and for this, we sincerely apologise. We have addressed the issues raised with the department concern. Thank you for your positive comments in regards to our relation to our food & service at Wicked Walu. Once again, I sincerely apologise that we have not been able to deliver the outstanding Warwick experience that this resort is well known for. Please be assured that your feedback has been taken constructively as a means for us to further improve our resort services. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful resort again.
Vinaka and kind regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group, Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

About 5 years ago the Warwick used to be a great resort, but it has changed!!! The rooms are mouldy and stink. The air con doesn't work all the time. Black outs can last all night. I remember we were sweating so much one night because we had no power and we couldn't open the door cause of mossies. The screen was torn. By the way we changed rooms 3 times until we got a 'not so mouldy' room. Service is terrible. Staff just seem so unhappy. I felt sorry for them. They look overworked and underpaid. You have to pay for everything!!! Gym $10, paddle boat $20, internet $10, kids club, etc. Things which are free at other resorts.
Seriously, if you are looking for a relaxing and pampering holiday, don't go there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less mould.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Fiji_12, Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Sam C
Thank you for your comments. We are, of course, very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and are sorry that we did not reach your expectations. During the time of your stay we suffered extreme weather conditions in Fiji, including two nights of lightning strikes on Fiji Electricity Authority equipment. As a result we had to operate only 1 a/c chiller to allow fair distribution of power to include other critical equipment as we were required to run for more than 24 hours on our emergency generator. We did suffer a further 5 hour black out as a result of a tripped switch fusing out. We made every effort to keep our guests advised of the situation and the reason for the power outage and we apologise if the communication did not explain the situation, which was largely beyond our control. Thank you also for the feedback on the screen doors. It is standard practice that maids inspect the doors daily and then notify our carpenters for immediate action. We are sorry if this did not happen quickly enough in your room. We have inspected your room in detail and did not find evidence of mould - the room is scheduled for repainting in the first quarter of the year. We are very surprised that you did not feel our staff were happy - morale is very highly rated at the Resort and many of our staff have more than 20 years service. In most cases the level service from our friendly and happy staff are a point of positive comment. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us but do sincerely hope that you will again book with us so we can restore your faith in the Resort.
Vinaka and warm regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group,Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

i waited all year for this holiday only to be very disappointed, forget about the staff being helpfull the front desk are very rude and really dont give a dam, not helpfull at all, we requested 2 double beds in our room as we have a 12 year old son, well we got there 1 double bed and 1 sofa like bed, we requested to be changed, this time the tv wasnt working and we got locked out of our room because the key pad wasnt working, 1 of the cleaning lady got a hammer and banged it until it worked, requested again to be changed to a room with working tv and door only available was a double bed and my son had to sleep in a sofa like bed, which was not what we requested or paid for.
the resort is too far from everything and after a couple of days you just need to get out, the buffet breakfast is very poor, the buffet at night is also poor, the italian restaurant is ok, the resort has 3 restaurants, and if you dont book to have dinner at 1 during the day you will not be able to get a table which seems ridiculous because the closest restaurant is 2 1/2 hr drive, to say the least i would never return to fiji, i have travelled a lot over the years and this was just 10 days of fustration, the warwick should not be recommended as a 5 star hotel, resort, we waited over 30 hour every time we ordered a drink , dont waste your money if you are going to fiji i suggest you stick to sheraton or shrangala , ortherwise dont bother

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 365Margaret_O365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Fiji_12, Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear 365Margaret0365
Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your recent holiday with us. I have these issues raised with the respect department concerned and we are seriously looking into that. Meals at the Warwick are extremely good. Buffet Breakfast at the Warwick is said to be one of the finest on the Coral coast and also our nightly theme buffets where you get to eat different variety each night. However, your comment on the dinner booking is quite inappropriate, whether you book for dinner or not, you will still be catered for once you make your way down to the restaurant. Our staffs always take an extra mile in trying to make your stay an enjoyable one in terms of the service they provide to you and your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need to discuss this matter further with me
Vinaka and kind regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group, Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews